We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$71
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$71
US$66
View deal
SAVE US$5
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Expedia
View all 6 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
166
68
17
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
166
68
17
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner very comfortable stay pangong lake ladakh market cooperative
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2019

We were 2 families travelling to Leh in the month of August. It has been a bit late to write this review. But I would definitely mention my views for this hotel.
It is an excellent hotel to be there with your family. It is a real home away from your home. The hotel owner Mr. Wangchuk & his daughter were very co-operative in all respects and also providing the minutest details relating to travel, markets, etc.
The staff at the restaurant was exceptionally polite & hospitable. The breakfast & dinner was too delicious with a homely touch.
The rooms & toilets are spacious & very clean & well kept.
The hotel management organized for our pick up from the airport, travel & accommodation at Nubra valley & Pangong Lake & back and drop to the airport.
I would highly recommend Ladakh Residency to all of you who really want to enjoy Ladakh.

Room tip: Top floor rooms for a better view of the mountains
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank preetam70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LadakhResidency, Owner at Ladakh Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2019

Dear Sir,

We loved having you and your family stay with us. Thank you for your appreciation- our entire team works very hard to ensure each guest feels completely at home with us.

Do visit us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2019 via mobile

Great hotel, exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are comfortable and well kept and the dinning room and meals are exceptional. Beautiful views and a general happy place to spend your time.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank SoniaC1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LadakhResidency, Owner at Ladakh Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2019

Hello,

Thank you for your review- we loved having you stay with us, and look forward to having you visit us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2019 via mobile

Ladakh Residency is a newish, large hotel for Leh, located on a main commercial street (but far enough away from downtown to be quiet). It seemed to us that most of the rooms had balconies with mountain views. Elevator. Our room was of modest size (we were able to add an extra bed to it) and was adequately clean. Breakfast was ok. Overall, a reasonable choice in Leh.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank twinssing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LadakhResidency, Owner at Ladakh Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2019

Julley!

Thank you for taking out time to review your stay with us. We hope you choose to stay with us again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2019

It's a fantastic hotel at such great prices with excellent food. Great location as it is neither near to the market not too far from it.

Hotel has a wonderful staff and I would specially like to mention Sonu and his entire team for going extra mile on multiple occasions in taking excellent care of my family.

When ever I visit Leh again, I would undoubtedly prefer to stay in the same hotel.Really great experience !!!

Fantastic hotel at affordable prices !!!!

Highly recommended !!!!!

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Ashwin621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rinchen K, Owner at Ladakh Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2019

Julley Ashwin,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us- we put a lot of effort in ensuring that guests are well taken care of, and that they go back happy with the value provided by the hotel and staff. Thank you again for your positive words.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2019 via mobile

We had a wobderful and very comfortable stay here. Mr. Karma and the entire staff took great care of us and made us feel at home.
The rooms are very clean and good in size.
Perfect for acclamatizing in Leh
The Changspa market shops and cafes are right across.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank kgneha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rinchen K, Owner at Ladakh Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2019

Dear Ms Neha,

it was a pleasure hosting you at the Residency during your vacation to Ladakh- and the entire team sends their heartfelt thank you's for your kind words.

Do visit us again on your next trip to Ladakh.

Julley!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews