We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
11
41
11
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
41
11
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main market nice hotel hospitable staff ladakh region food served stayed for nights pangong rooms hospitality sharma internet
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2018

owners should look into these reviews, and managers and people like iffy should know they are just managers and paid for their job, being a customer and as incredible India says atithi Devo bhav "guest is god" but not for this property.
toilets are leaking, manager will make you wait and not even offer water
sleep quality is very poor
AVOID

Room Tip: Avoid this property
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank pdua2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iffaa2, Manager at Hotel Pangong, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

These guests are only writing these bad reviews because they did not get the rooms on their second visit. As they did not have a booking here.
Its very sad to know that people can be so ugly and bad and write such things because of their own fault.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

zero customer service, after driving 9 hrs being told no room as someone is sick when i confirmed my reservation 5 days prior
waiting in the lobby for 3 hrs without any water i got a room
when room was available why wast i given a room earlier.
dont stay here

Room Tip: avoid this hotel
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank parv2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iffaa2, Manager at Hotel Pangong, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

These guests are only writing these bad reviews because they did not get the rooms on their second visit. As they did not have a booking here.
Its very sad to know that people can be so ugly and bad and write such things because of their own fault.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

after confirmed booking i was harassed of no room, had to wait for 2 hrs after they decided they ll give me a room, even when they had an empty room
iffa you should be fired
zero customer service, rooms are old,
had an emergency had to pay 2 days cancellation charge
toilets are leaking

Room Tip: dont stay here
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Ashd333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iffaa2, Manager at Hotel Pangong, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

These guests are only writing these bad reviews because they did not get the rooms on their second visit. As they did not have a booking here.
Its very sad to know that people can be so ugly and bad and write such things because of their own fault.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

This hotel is set back from the Main Street in Leh, and provides good amenities with lovely views to the Zanskar Range of the Himalayas to the South. The staff were extremely helpful, the rooms were spacious with comfortable beds and good hot water. The restaurant was ample with a good selection of food. The staff excelled in wanting to cater for all tastes, spicy or non spicy, vegetarian or non-vegetarian, and would prepare dishes individually. Ideal for business or touring, families or groups. Highly recommended. Will be returning.

Room Tip: Higher rooms for the best views of the mountains to the South.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flyingdoc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Very good hotel with great service and food. One of the few hotels in Ladakh with dinner served till 10.30. The rooms offer great view of the glaciers and each floor has verandah for evening get together for around 6-8 people. Definitely recommended

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank 785kaushikm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews