We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“7 stars”
Review of Cafe 1947

Cafe 1947
Ranked #9 of 237 Restaurants in Manali
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Cafe 1947 welcomes you to the surreal Himalayas. The name of the cafe symbolizes freedom, as India got independence in 1947. We believe food and music are the gateways to the road of enlightening ourselves.That is why we endeavor to flavor you with the best of it.We provide the most exquisite Italian dishes prepared with ethnic Italian cheese and spices.Music nights are also routine.Live music is performed by professional musicians along the river.There are also live jam sessions from time to time with visitors from around the world joining in.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We reached the cafe at about 3 p.m all tired from an amazing snowy time in sissu valley..the greeting by the staff was very warm...The riverside seating where we wanted to sit was full..we sat inside and just after we placed our orders one of the staff came and told us they have arranged a seat outdoors...and boy..it was perfect!!! The crisp air along with good music..amazing food and cocktails made the perfect ending for a perfect day...

Date of visit: January 2023
Thank shrutid578
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (808)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 808 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2022

Cafe 1947 is having excellent location, located on River Beas bank. One can enjoy excellent food and drink while seating in open air with lovely sight of the rushing river and mountains. We went there for lunch with family.....great beautiful ambiance. Food presentation is very good and taste is also superb.

Date of visit: October 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rakesh_Mittal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 October 2022 via mobile

Cafe 1947 is located right next to River Beas and one can enjoy excellent food and drink while feasting on the lovely sight of the rushing river and mountains. Mostly continental food served.

Date of visit: October 2022
1  Thank pramnath
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 September 2022 via mobile

Came here with friends. I wish I had seen the trip advisor comments before coming. The food was really very bad. The fish was cooked in stale oil, the pizza base was thick and stale. The service was ok. Nothing great. We kept asking for water but they weren’t even to serve water. Drinks were prompt even though they initially denied to serve us something as basic as a dirty martini even though they had the ingredients.

Just a wannabe place, they could be so much better if they stopped the loud music and let people enjoy the sound of the Beas flowing right outside.

Date of visit: September 2022
Thank Reshitravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 August 2022

1k per head cover charge even in late afternoon. didnt allow us to go in even to look around. so didnt go.

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank japinders2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Cafe 1947 also viewed

Manali, Manali Tehsil
Manali, Manali Tehsil
 

Been to Cafe 1947? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.