We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Somesh P

Nice location, close to station

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Oct 2019
Decent Hotel with very good hospitality. Very good staff, food quality is also good. Rooms are neat & clean & big in size.The location is also good connecting Railway Station & Bus Stand makes easy to travel.
Date of stay: October 2019
Room Tip: Good view, no noise of AC unit
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
beaconsurat, General Manager at Central Beacon Hotel, Surat, responded to this review
Responded 19 Oct 2019
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to review us and share your feedback!

We thank you for choosing Central Beacon Hotel as your preferred choice of stay in Surat. We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with your stay.

The entire team looks forward to welcoming you on your next visit!

With Warm Regards,
Nirjay Antani
Central Beacon Hotel - Surat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
  • Expedia
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
5.6 km from Central Beacon Hotel, Surat
Free Wifi
Free parking
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
0.1 km from Central Beacon Hotel, Surat
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
6.1 km from Central Beacon Hotel, Surat
Free parking
Pool
  • Expedia
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
4.9 km from Central Beacon Hotel, Surat
Free Wifi
Free parking
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
0.6 km from Central Beacon Hotel, Surat
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia
11.6 km from Central Beacon Hotel, Surat
Free Wifi
Free parking
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
6.0 km from Central Beacon Hotel, Surat
Free Wifi
Free parking
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
9.0 km from Central Beacon Hotel, Surat
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive room offers an elegant ambiance for business with complimentary
one packaged drinking water per day, refrigerator, 32" TV, wardrobe, writing
table, mirror for dressing, luggage rack, Daily Housekeeping, Best quality bath
toiletries with Fresh towels, clean linens, shampoo cum conditioner, Glycerin
bar soap, & Free secured Wi-Fi internet browsing.
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
0.4 km from Central Beacon Hotel, Surat
Free Wifi
Free parking
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
14.3 km from Central Beacon Hotel, Surat
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Surat
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
23
12
7
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
23
12
7
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2019

I really had a great experience specially staff behavior was very good. Manager was very much cooperative. Rooms were very clean. Break fast was also very good in taste.materials in room such as body sahmpoo , body wash was of good quality.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AniruddhaKPathak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
beaconsurat, General Manager at Central Beacon Hotel, Surat, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to review us and share your feedback!

We thank you for choosing Central Beacon Hotel as your preferred choice of stay in Surat. We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with your stay.


The entire team looks forward to welcoming you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2019 via mobile

Room is so small. Not give room service before 8 am. Even management not ready to give simple tea before 8 am. On demand they gave reply make tea from electric tea pot which provides in room. They never start breakfast before 8 am. No package breakfast facility available. After check in I gave three reminder than they clean flooring in my room. In morning no warm water coming in the bathroom after complaining two times. Horrible experience. Only one thing is good that is location. Near by bus adda and railway station. So I give only one star. After this all comparison I think rent is to much costly. I Never refer to anyone for stay.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 473vaibhavs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
beaconsurat, General Manager at Central Beacon Hotel, Surat, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Central Beacon Hotel during your visit to Surat!

We appreciate you taking the time out to share your feedback. I would like to apologize for the discomfort caused to you and regret that it impacted your experience at our hotel. We strive to ensure that our guests have a comfortable stay.

Please feel free to contact us during your next stay. We look forward to an opportunity to serve you again and make sure that your stay exceeds your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2019

very close to railway station, courteous staff, good food. clean and hygienic. rooms are smaller as against the prices. smooth check in and check out. have a gym too although i could not use it.will try next time

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pankaj100177
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
beaconsurat, General Manager at Central Beacon Hotel, Surat, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to review us and share your feedback!

We thank you for choosing Central Beacon Hotel as your preferred choice of stay in Surat. We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with your stay.


The entire team looks forward to welcoming you on your next visit!

With Warm Regards,
Nirjay Antani
Central Beacon Hotel - Surat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2019

Average hotel right besides the station and although it's small and feel a little bit congested, the price, the cleanliness .I was here one single night its nice n clean room in budget. No food service in early hours.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank AHUJADS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 March 2019

Very nice hotel right besides the station and although it's small and feel a little bit congested, the price, the cleanliness and the friendly staff definitely make up for it.
The price usually has breakfast included which is available at their restaurant on ground floor and serves nice delicious South Indian food! If the price looks right, just grab this one.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jaysheel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews