We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good restaurant.”
Review of Sigdi Restaurant

Sigdi Restaurant
Ranked #216 of 628 Restaurants in Surat
Restaurant details
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

It is very good restaurant with great ambiance. Dhaba like tasty food.

But don't confuse this with similar named sigdi restaurant at surat-navsari highway (actually this one is good, one on surat-navsari highway is worst)

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank DrPrashant P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2016

Best place to eat around on your way to surat city. Must try mast malang tikka, winter leg as starter. And try golden tawa stick as main course.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank SafiraArsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

Its built in such a way, that anyone driving to Surat will stop to take a second look. The restaurant is beautifully structured with double storeyed bamboo huts and good lighting. Every dish we ordered was so delicious the chicken just melts in your mouth. I have been to a number of good restaurants and there chicken delicacies are of five star quality and quantity. Biryani is a must try. Overall a great experience with their food and great fun place for family dining as they have private huts as well.

Date of visit: August 2015
1  Thank sheetal_nefarious
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 September 2015

only order grilled stuff,currys no good...open garden restaurant good for families.i always visit when in india.about 20-25km away from city,open for dinners only.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Traveler-UK2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 May 2015

We come here a lot when we are in India and we love it!! It has the best chicken tandoori ever! and trust me i have eaten in many places around the world. Curries are ok but i think its best known for its sizzlers. Service is good, sometimes can get slow but thats because it is so busy.

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PDKJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Sigdi Restaurant also viewed

Surat, Surat District
Surat, Surat District
 
Surat, Surat District
 

Been to Sigdi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.