We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
HK$438
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Earn rewards on eligible stays
Agoda.com
HK$384
Fully refundable before Wed, 29 May
No booking fees
Expedia
HK$438
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Earn rewards for every stay
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Road24170976877

Pleasant stay

Review of The World
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Apr 2024
Good place to stay in Surat if you are traveling or having business meeting. Food is good, clean and well-maintained room with nice view outside. Mesmerizing grant Courtyard in the centre makes the space vibrant and engaging for visitors.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nilanjan Ghosh, Guest Services / Front Office at The World, responded to this review
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Road24170976877

Thank you very much for your thoughtful feedback on your stay with us in Surat.

We're delighted to hear that you found our place to be a great choice for both travel and business meetings.
It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed our delicious food, clean and well-maintained rooms, and the beautiful view outside.
Our Atrium is indeed a special feature, and we're thrilled that it added to your experience by making the space vibrant and engaging.

We're grateful for your kind words and hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards
Nilanjan Ghosh
Front Office Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
HK$356
Fully refundable
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$356
  • Agoda.com
    HK$356
  • Trip.com
    HK$356
5.0 km from The World
Free Wifi
Free parking
Marriott Hotels
HK$759
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Hotels.com
    HK$759
  • Booking.com
    HK$760
  • Agoda.com
    HK$759
9.1 km from The World
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
HK$548
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    HK$556
  • Agoda.com
    HK$401
  • Trip.com
    HK$616
9.3 km from The World
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
HK$520
Fully refundable
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$370
  • Agoda.com
    HK$370
  • Expedia
    HK$520
4.5 km from The World
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
HK$356
HK$346
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$356
  • Agoda.com
    HK$356
  • Trip.com
    HK$346
11.6 km from The World
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
HK$336
HK$323
Fully refundable
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$336
  • Agoda.com
    HK$330
  • Trip.com
    HK$324
4.8 km from The World
Free parking
Room service
Agoda.com
HK$281
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
No booking fees
  • Vio.com
    HK$281
5.1 km from The World
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
HK$713
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    HK$641
  • Agoda.com
    HK$712
  • Expedia
    HK$641
9.6 km from The World
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
HK$562
Fully refundable
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$562
  • Agoda.com
    HK$450
  • Expedia
    HK$562
15.8 km from The World
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
HK$319
Fully refundable
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Agoda.com
    HK$271
  • Expedia
    HK$319
  • Vio.com
    HK$271
17.5 km from The World
Restaurant
Fitness centre
View more hotels in Surat
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
13
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
13
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2024

Everything very good from start to end very luxury...suggest that without the world surat is incomplete.....and value for money and proud to know that group believe with our modiji moto sabka sath sabka Vikas.and that this HINDVA it's pure vegetarian.....

Room tip: Fully operation will be starting end of this year
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanjay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nilanjan Ghosh, Guest Services / Front Office at The World, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi SanjaybK2339RH


Thank you so much for your glowing feedback!

We're thrilled to hear that your experience with us was nothing short of luxurious from start to finish. Your kind words about our establishment and the city of Surat mean a lot to us.
We believe in providing value at The World Surat, being a pure vegetarian establishment, we take pride in offering a culinary experience that reflects our values.

We're grateful for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Kind Regards,
Nilanjan Ghosh
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2024

We stayed for 1 night in premium suite room. Room is quite spacious with elegant interior.
Brekafast is also having wide range of varieties.

Property is having additional activities also. You can spend entire day without getting bored.

We surely recommend to stay here.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KrunalG30
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nilanjan Ghosh, Guest Services / Front Office at The World, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2024

Hi Krunal,

Thank you so much for your kind words.

We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our service, spacious suites, and cleanliness met your expectations.

We're delighted to know that you found our staff hospitable and helpful, and that you appreciated the quality and taste of our food options. Your recommendation means a lot to us.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another pleasant stay in the future.

Kind Regards,
NIlanjan Ghosh
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2024

Service was excellent. Suites were spacious. Food options were limited but quality and taste was excellent😊👍🏼.
Very hospitable and helpful staff.
Gorgeous hotel inside & out. Cleanliness and hygiene was top notch. It was a pleasant stay. Must visit the place!

Room tip: No suggestions. Everything was well and good.
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roam48969546639
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nilanjan Ghosh, Guest Services / Front Office at The World, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2024

Hi Roam48969546639,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback.

We're thrilled to hear that you had an excellent experience with us.

We take great pride in providing spacious suites and maintaining high standards of cleanliness and hygiene throughout our hotel. It's fantastic to know that you found our staff to be hospitable and helpful, and that you enjoyed the quality and taste of our food .

We truly appreciate your recommendation and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another pleasant stay soon.

Kind Regards,
Nilanjan Ghosh
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2024

One of the best hospitality, i could see during all my trips, courteous and super helpful staff. Fantastic, very comfortable and clean, rooms, Devangi , Anju, Pravin, sahil....For sûre, the best place to stay in Surat. Love to visit again.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Freedom63584641503
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nilanjan Ghosh, Guest Services / Front Office at The World, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2024

Hi Freedom63584641503,

Thank you so much for your glowing review.

We're thrilled to hear that our hospitality stood out among all your trips and that our staff, including Devangi, Anju, Pravin, and Sahil, made your stay memorable with their courtesy and helpfulness. Providing a fantastic, comfortable, and clean experience for our guests is always our top priority, and we're delighted to know that we succeeded during your visit.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Nilanjan Ghosh
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2024

Recently visited this hotel with family, this has opened recently, so everything is very very clean and nicely designed interiors.
We felt very nice in this place.

Specially I would like to mention about the hotel staffs. They made our stay wonderful. Everyone is so helpful and very well behaved, even they come forward to help you automatically without asking for it. Some of the restaurant staffs really made us feel special with their support and service. Specially madhumita, sima , monika, Bikram, thanks for all your efforts and all the best to you all.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Odyssey792569
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nilanjan Ghosh, Guest Services / Front Office at The World, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2024

Hi Odyssey792569,

Thank you very much for your kind words.

We're thrilled to hear that our staff went above and beyond to make your stay wonderful.
Providing exceptional service and support is something we take great pride in, and it's delightful to know that our team, including Madhumita, Sima, Monika, and Bikram, left such a positive impression on you.

We appreciate your recognition of their efforts, and we'll be sure to pass along your compliments. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay.

Kind Regards,
Nilanjan Ghosh
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews