We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Roving29549211933

Good hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Jun 2024
The hotel is at very good location. The food at lime tree and blue coriander is awesome. Room dinning is also very good taste. The cleaning is very good . Special thanks to Mr praveen , Hanna , lucky from service and Mr bharat Singh for their warm service and welcoming nature.Thanks everyone . Would recommend to everyone.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
HK$517
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    HK$403
  • Agoda.com
    HK$386
  • Trip.com
    HK$443
5.5 km from Lords Plaza - Surat
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$349
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    HK$338
  • Vio.com
    HK$324
  • Agoda.com
    HK$332
0.6 km from Lords Plaza - Surat
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$354
Fully refundable
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$354
  • Trip.com
    HK$354
  • Agoda.com
    HK$354
0.6 km from Lords Plaza - Surat
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$798
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    HK$726
  • Agoda.com
    HK$630
  • Trip.com
    HK$798
4.5 km from Lords Plaza - Surat
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$718
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    HK$718
  • Trip.com
    HK$718
  • Agoda.com
    HK$718
5.9 km from Lords Plaza - Surat
Free parking
Pool
HK$363
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    HK$298
  • Trip.com
    HK$302
0.6 km from Lords Plaza - Surat
Free Wifi
Free parking
varisali
HK$382
Fully refundable
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Agoda.com
    HK$129
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Expedia
0.5 km from Lords Plaza - Surat
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$354
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    HK$317
  • Agoda.com
    HK$354
  • Trip.com
    HK$344
8.8 km from Lords Plaza - Surat
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$590
HK$560
Fully refundable
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Marriott
    HK$560
  • Booking.com
    HK$560
  • Trip.com
    HK$590
11.5 km from Lords Plaza - Surat
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$700
HK$630
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$700
  • Expedia
    HK$630
  • Agoda.com
    HK$699
5.9 km from Lords Plaza - Surat
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Surat
Reviews (1,669)
Filter reviews
1,669 results
Traveller rating
1,189
270
139
30
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,189
270
139
30
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue coriander railway station lime tree rooftop restaurant nice stay textile market nice hotel value for money food quality is good excellent service front desk staff memorable stay room service swimming pool business trip front office special mention
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 1,669 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2024

(1) It was mentioned on the website that free pick and drop service to the railway station. After sharing the ticket details to their staff, no one came to pick me at the station. I waited for 15-20 mins and then I came by myself.

(2) The rooms are not pest control. There were cockroaches inside the room and on the food which I had ordered. I have attached the image for your reference. During the check out time, I told this at the reception area and the staff told me that they have escalated the issue and revert back. They expected me to pay the final bill amount of 600rs for food which I don't mind paying but after giving me the wonderful experience during my stay they had the audacity to ask for the food also. The manager then waived off the food charges.

(3) The standard room of this hotel is located at the 10th and 11th floor. But the lift is available till 9th floor. if you are given a standard room on 11th floor then be ready to climb the stairs.

THE OVERALL EXPERIENCE AT THIS HOTEL WAS PATHETIC AND I DON'T RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE.

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Relax50594548140
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 11 June 2024

We sincerely apologize for the disappointing experience you had during your stay at our hotel. We deeply regret the lapses in our service, such as the unavailability of pest-controlled rooms . This falls short of the high standards we set for ourselves. Your feedback is valuable, and we assure you that we are taking immediate actions to address these issues. We understand your frustration and appreciate your understanding. We hope to have the opportunity to regain your trust in the future.

Thank You Again
Ashok Patel
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2024

This is a great hotel with great facilities and room service
house keeping is great and cleaning very nice the hotel is accessible with bus stop and railway station just 5 minutes away from hotel and next to market
Specially thanks to Ajay Raval,Deepak and Ashish for taking me on tour of the hotel
Once again thanks lord team...

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Voyager62976302347
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 11 June 2024

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at our hotel! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our facilities, room service, and the convenient location. It's fantastic to know that our housekeeping team provided excellent service, and we're delighted that Ajay Raval, Deepak, and Ashish took such great care of you during the tour. We truly appreciate your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back to Lords Hotels & Resorts in the future!

Thank You Again
Ashok Patel
Duty Manager
Lords Plaza Surat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2024

The Hospitality is excellent, I Left my house keys in room while checking out, I called Lords hotel and Ms Hanna & Mr. Ashish they help me to found out the same. Also they couriered it to my place in Mumbai within 2 working days.

Thank you so much team for your service.

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sightseer21107799785
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 9 June 2024

Thank you for sharing your experience! We're delighted to hear that Ms. Hanna & Mr. Ashish provided excellent hospitality and assisted you with retrieving your house keys. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to the team. We appreciate your support and hope to welcome you back to Lords Hotel soon!

Thank You Again
Ashok Patel
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2024

very excellent customer service welcoing enviroment. maily thanks to housekeeping team Ajay Raval and sukhlal for making my room soo clean and beautiful. Thank you guys again. Lords plaze is at very convenant location in surat city for to visit around the city.

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamata r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 9 June 2024

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the welcoming environment and excellent customer service during your dining experience at Lords Plaza in Surat. It's fantastic to know that Ajay Raval and Sukhlal from our housekeeping team went above and beyond to ensure your room was clean and beautiful. We truly appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back for another convenient and enjoyable visit around the city!

Thank you Again
Ashok Patel
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2024

I am so happy to hear you are pleased with us.lords hotels and resorts strives to deliver the best costomer experience and it makes our day to hear we have accomplished that.
The housekeeping cleaning line very nice i feel so comfortable in this hotel

Special thanks to Ajay Raval,Deepak,pradip and nitish for co operative.
Thanks lords team,keep it up...

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoPlaces12312519925
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 6 June 2024

Thank you for sharing your delightful experience with us! We're thrilled to hear that you felt comfortable and enjoyed the housekeeping service at our hotel. Ajay Raval, Deepak, Pradip, and Nitish will be commended for their outstanding hospitality. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to continuing to exceed your expectations on future visits. Keep on enjoying your stay with us at Lords Hotels & Resorts!

Thank You Again
Ashok Patel
Duty Manager
Lords Plaza Surat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews