We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Agoda.com
No booking fees
Vio.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
mustafa_t_amin

Satisfactory stay in Surat

Review of Hotel Limra
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Nov 2022via mobile
Located a little before the station but within walking distance from it. In a quiet bye lane, away from the station hustle and bustle but close enough to be walking distance for anything you need.
Well maintained new property with good and helpful service provided.
Rooms are small but well equipped. Bed is comfortable and linen is clean.
Tea coffee and kettle provided. A safe also provided but cupboard is very small.
Drinking water available from coolers in every floor.
Breakfast is really good for the price. Quality as well as variety. No resturant but they have a room service menu.
Bathroom are well fitted and hot water was mostly available with good water pressure.
Rooms cleaned regularly.
Small gym with treadmill and a lounge area with a tea coffee machine are added advantages.
Good option to book directly with hotel. They are professional and responsive.
Date of stay: November 2022
Room Tip: Limited parking available
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Expedia
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
0.3 km from Hotel Limra
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
5.2 km from Hotel Limra
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
0.6 km from Hotel Limra
Free Wifi
Free parking
Marriott Hotels
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia
5.7 km from Hotel Limra
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
5.6 km from Hotel Limra
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Expedia
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
8.6 km from Hotel Limra
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive room offers an elegant ambiance for business with complimentary
one packaged drinking water per day, refrigerator, 32" TV, wardrobe, writing
table, mirror for dressing, luggage rack, Daily Housekeeping, Best quality bath
toiletries with Fresh towels, clean linens, shampoo cum conditioner, Glycerin
bar soap, & Free secured Wi-Fi internet browsing.
Expedia
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
0.6 km from Hotel Limra
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Expedia
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
11.2 km from Hotel Limra
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
0.2 km from Hotel Limra
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Surat
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
3
4
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
3
4
3
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2019 via mobile

HOTEL LIMRA- Is a newly upscale, first class, an Eco-Business Budget hotel in Surat with safe & major services that Tourists and Business travelers expect from a good hospitality.Offers the perfect atmosphere to Dine - Relax - Celebrate and enjoy the excellent facilities and warm hospitality to guests.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank amirsohel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Culture821079, General Manager at Hotel Limra, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2019

Dear sir, Greeting from Hotel Limra, Thank you very much for your appreciative comments about our Hotel. We are very pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay at the hotel and have left with a positive impression.Thank you once again for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Hotel Limra Surat.

Thanks&Regard
Shubham Rajput
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2018 via mobile

We were a group of ladies n kids and had booked this hotel a month prior to our visit on makemytrip.com.Even after confirming our booking a week prior to r visit to surat, just a note before our stay, the hotel calls and says our booking is cancelled.we had selected the -Pay at hotel directly option of payment. before wen we had asked them if we should pay in advance , the manager said its f9 ...you can come and pay here. But just a day prior he cancelled our booking without giving any valid reason.
we were visiting surat for a religious gathering and mostly all hotels in surat were booked then. makemytrip was co-operative to arrange another hotel for us but the worry and central stress we faced cannot be compensated as we were family with kids.the alternate hotel provided was just ok but we had no option.
In years of travelling, I have never favced such immoral behaviour from any hotel. they cancelled our booking as they were getting a higher price than what we had booked , as Surat hotels were highly in demand then.DONT EVER GO TO THIS HOTEL!!THEY CANNOT BE TRUSTED

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Arwa Moiz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Culture821079, General Manager at Hotel Limra, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2019

Dear guest, greetings from Hotel Limral, Surat! I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on company your recent experience at the Hotel. It was a pleasure having you stay with us, we have noted your feedback and have shared your views with our concern departments and would like to assure you that the concerns will be certainly addressed. I Am sure these improvements would be visible, whenever you visit us next. We deeply appreciate your feedback, as it would help us identify and overcome our shortcomings as well as create improvements in our service and attention towards our guests. My team and I are committed to offering you the highest standards of hospitality at Hotel Limra. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Thanks&Regard
Shubham Rajput
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2018

Good hotel to stay in average budget, located near Surat railway station, rooms are little small, there's no restaurant inside hotel but you can order from room service which has very food items in menu. Staffs are friendly

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Soni_Ashish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Culture821079, General Manager at Hotel Limra, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2019

Dear sir, Greeting from Hotel Limra, Thank you very much for your appreciative comments about our Hotel. We are very pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay at the hotel and have left with a positive impression.Thank you once again for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Hotel Limra Surat.

Thanks&Regards
Shubham Rajput
General Managert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for couple of nights to attend a friend's wedding. The hotel as an overall package is good at the price point bring offered & below are the positives & negatives:

Positive:

1. Good location as it's near to station
2. Helpful staff
3. Good service
4. Value for money

Negative:

1. Not an easy place to park a car but the hotel staff was helpful in finding a spot
2. Linen was not clean but they changed immediately
3. Breakfast quality needs to improve
4. Linen and rooms need to be little bit more cleaner.

Overall will surely recommend to stay here. They had mistakenly put us in Deluxe room wherein our booking was executive room but will thank Mr. Sanjay who then quickly corrected the mistake and also provided an upgrade to Royal room.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank priyankz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Culture821079, General Manager at Hotel Limra, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2019

Dear sir, Greeting from Hotel Limra, Thank you very much for your appreciative comments about our Hotel. We are very pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay at the hotel and have left with a positive impression.Thank you once again for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Hotel Limra Surat.

Thanks&Regards
Shubham Rajput
General Managert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

I landed in this property as all other properties nearby were sold out.
This is new property rooms are tiny but ok to stay, bed is good, washroom and lenin were also clean. There is no restaurant available in this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vermagaurav111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Culture821079, General Manager at Hotel Limra, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2019

Dear sir, Greeting from Hotel Limra, Thank you very much for your appreciative comments about our Hotel. We are very pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay at the hotel and have left with a positive impression.Thank you once again for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Hotel Limra Surat.

Thanks&Regards
Shubham Rajput
General Managert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews