We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Passenger37746982630

Great journey during my stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Jun 2024
Perfect stay in a perfect room. Availability of the room was made by Mr. Satyabrata Jena and Mr. Gaurav Naidu.
They are really nice people in a very good hotel. My stay was very much enjoyable.

Thank you very much for your kind support. Really appreciated that.

Good bye
Tobias
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marriott Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott Surat, responded to this review
Responded 13 Jun 2024
Dear Passenger37746982630,

It was an absolute delight having you as our guest at Courtyard by Marriott Surat. We truly believe in creating the best impression by providing courteous, attentive customer service, and your terrific review denotes that we were successful in making this happen for you. It will be a joy to share your lovely comments with Satyabrata and Gaurav. Thank you as well for pointing out our excellent accommodations. Our entire team awaits welcoming you again on your next visit to Surat!

Sincerely,
Vikas Sharma
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
HK$517
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    HK$403
  • Agoda.com
    HK$387
  • Trip.com
    HK$443
6.0 km from Courtyard by Marriott Surat
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$718
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    HK$718
  • Trip.com
    HK$718
  • Agoda.com
    HK$718
6.0 km from Courtyard by Marriott Surat
Free parking
Pool
HK$354
HK$323
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$354
  • Agoda.com
    HK$354
  • Trip.com
    HK$344
4.1 km from Courtyard by Marriott Surat
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$187
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
  • eDreams
6.0 km from Courtyard by Marriott Surat
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$349
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    HK$342
  • Agoda.com
    HK$331
  • Trip.com
    HK$349
11.4 km from Courtyard by Marriott Surat
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$354
Fully refundable
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$354
  • Agoda.com
    HK$354
  • Trip.com
    HK$354
11.5 km from Courtyard by Marriott Surat
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$363
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    HK$299
  • Trip.com
    HK$302
11.2 km from Courtyard by Marriott Surat
Free Wifi
Free parking
varisali
HK$382
Fully refundable
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Agoda.com
    HK$129
  • Vio.com
    HK$141
  • Expedia
11.0 km from Courtyard by Marriott Surat
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$798
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    HK$726
  • Agoda.com
    HK$630
  • Trip.com
    HK$798
15.0 km from Courtyard by Marriott Surat
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$467
HK$420
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    HK$438
  • Trip.com
    HK$467
  • Agoda.com
    HK$420
11.5 km from Courtyard by Marriott Surat
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Surat
Reviews (1,739)
Filter reviews
1,739 results
Traveller rating
1,624
84
11
5
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,624
84
11
5
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews charcoal restaurant mr negi excellent food and service restaurant team special thanks pool side thank you so much wonderful hospitality excellent stay taking care f b visit this place amazing experience house keeping business trip front office special mention
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 1,739 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2024

Excellent service, superlative buffets, cooperative desk staff, Good room service, clean rooms and toilet.

My checkout experience with Mr. Safyabrata Jana also very pleasant with courteous and quick paper work and exchange.

Thank you.

Room tip: Excellent place for a stopover
Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderer31819460228
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marriott Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott Surat, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2024

Dear Wanderer31819460228,

Please accept our gratitude for the excellent review. Thank you for highlighting our exceptional hospitality from start to finish. We are delighted Safyabrata left a lasting impression, and we will surely share your kind words with him. Furthermore, we are glad the room and amenities met your needs and that you relished the delicious buffets. It is important to us that your stay is as comfortable and carefree as possible, and your comments tell us we succeeded. Do come back whenever you travel back to Surat; we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Vikas Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2024

Amazing hospitality
And receptionist mr gaurav give me good guidance...
Nice room
Clean hotel
Nice place for stay
Good food quality
Very good staff
Good atmosphere in hotel surat city best hotel
Visit again very soon thank you so much
@@@@@

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DayTrip50193843994
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marriott Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott Surat, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2024

Dear DayTrip50193843994,

We are so grateful for your kind words and for claiming Courtyard by Marriott Surat as the best hotel in Surat! It is always wonderful to see when our guests are able to enjoy everything about our hotel, and we appreciate you highlighting our dedicated associates and spotless accommodations. Gaurav will surely enjoy your compliments. It is also a pleasure to read you enjoyed the delicious menus and had a relaxing experience. We truly pride ourselves on providing an exceptional stay for our guests, and it means the world to us to read your comments. Our staff is devoted to ensuring each guest feels at home and has the desire to return, and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Vikas Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2024

Lovely peaceful hotel with very nice service by good people. Well advised in the restaurant and good food. Coffee and apple crumble cake was lovely. Room servicing very high standard with attention to detail. Looked after by Avijit in Housekeeping very well.

Room tip: Out of city quiet spot
Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CallConan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marriott Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott Surat, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2024

Dear CallConan,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We at Courtyard by Marriott Surat are committed to making sure each guest enjoys all the aspects of our hotel, and it's delightful to know you loved our cordial service, authentic dining, and comfortable accommodations. We will share your kind words with our thoughtful associates, especially Avijit. We look forward to being of your service again whenever you are back here.

Sincerely,
Vikas Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2024

Entire staff very cooperative and helpfull specially Gaurav Naidu is very sharp and attentive with every queries and issues with smiling face and pleasant approach that makes us feel special every time during the stay .thanks to everyone

Room tip: Peaceful and the best place to stay with full comfort and amenities
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shiv7469
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marriott Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott Surat, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2024

Dear shiv7469,

It was a pleasure reading about the excellent service you received from our courteous associates at Courtyard by Marriott Surat. We are very proud of our team and their dedication to our guests, so we are thrilled to share your wonderful comments with them, especially Gaurav. We look forward to seeing you again when you return to Surat.

Sincerely,
Vikas Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2024

It is very quiet hotel and excellent location near to the industrial area, the city centre and the international airport. The hotel is highly recommended, the lobby , room and the quality of the food at their restaurants are great and looking to visit it again at the near future

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Guide14144574673
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marriott Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott Surat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2024

Dear Guide14144574673,

Thank you for choosing Courtyard by Marriott Surat and for the excellent review. We are delighted that our proximity to the industrial area, the city center, and the international airport was perfect for your plans. We are also glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations with our delicious menus. Our team takes great pride in providing quality food and service, and we will enjoy passing along your wonderful feedback. Furthermore, your comments about our lobby and comfortable accommodations are genuinely appreciated. Thank you again for your recommendations and for sharing that you will be back to see us again. We look forward to it.

Sincerely,
Vikas Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews