We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
raograhul
Mumbai, India

Comfortable budget hotel to stay in Surat

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Nov 2023
Comfortable budget hotel to stay in Surat. Budget Inn is close to the Surat Railway station and the station can been seen from the room too. The surroundings are quite & peaceful around the hotel. This is more of an business than an leisure hotel, though ours was an vacation trip to Surat and we had booked 3 rooms. The manager ensured all our rooms are next to each other. Rooms were quite clean and bed linens were fresh. Overall ambience was above our expectations considering the hotel is an pocket friendly hotel. Breakfast spread was nice and food was tasty, even room service was pretty fast and whatever we ordered seemed fresh. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Expedia
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
5.7 km from Budget Inn Bellevue
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
1.0 km from Budget Inn Bellevue
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
5.1 km from Budget Inn Bellevue
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
0.4 km from Budget Inn Bellevue
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
6.1 km from Budget Inn Bellevue
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia
6.2 km from Budget Inn Bellevue
Free parking
Pool
  • Expedia
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
0.5 km from Budget Inn Bellevue
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Marriott
    HK$542
  • Expedia
11.7 km from Budget Inn Bellevue
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Surat
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
183
68
19
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
183
68
19
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews railway station breakfast spread excellent experience noise taste
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 278 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2023

the hotel is conveniently located near station. Rooms are also good
the noise from the nearby station persisits throughout the night and was not able to get good sleep . The breakfast spread was wonderful both in terms of the choices available and the taste and the service was very nice . They were going out of the way to provide the right service .

Date of stay: April 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank anish4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 September 2022

Hotel location is walking distance from Railway Station . Room have good view of railway station / railway tracks. For a railway lover like me, this was a great treat. The B/F is good in taste & the most important aspect is serving HOT B/F items on every table. This is not commonly seen in other Hotels. Rooms are big & clean.

Room tip: Corner rooms are the BEST. Inspite of being close to the railway tracks there is no noise of passing railway trains.
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank smvinit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 March 2022 via mobile

Clean and spacious rooms,
Great price
Excellent service
Friendly staff
Parking available
Good breakfast, good service even at the restaurant, good food, decent varieties..!
We have stayed at this hotel a couple of times and it has always been a great experience. Recommended!!

Room tip: Right in front of surat railway station!!
Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank umaj777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2021 via mobile

Extremely comfortable stay. For the price, the rooms and service is beyond expectation. One of the best budget hotel experiences iv had.
Check in was around midnight. Called 3 hotels before Budget Inn to prepare dinner and keep as we would be very tired and hungry. All denied except this one. Not only were we served dinner in our room at 11.30 as a special case, food was delicious and hot.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank the_antarctican_ap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chetan Relia, Owner at Budget Inn Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2021

Dear Mr. Akshay,

We thank you for 5 star ratings and appreciating all about us. We look forward to welcome you again for your next visit to Surat. :)

Thank You.
Chetan Relia
Budget Inn
HotelBellevueSurat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2021 via mobile

Staff-management feels like family.
Hygiene & clean - 10/10
Room comfort and ambience - 10/10
Top notch room service. Best value for money ! It felt like home to us. Everytime I’ll book this in future if i visit surat again. Food was best, stay was best.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank pathik87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chetan Relia, Owner at Budget Inn Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2021

Dear Mr. Pathik,

We thank you for 5 star ratings and appreciating our staff, management, hygiene, rooms & food, ambience and all about us. We look forward to welcome you again for your next visit to Surat. :)

Thank You.
Chetan Relia
Budget Inn
HotelBellevueSurat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews