We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
jatin
Mumbai, India

Very plasent stay

Review of Hotel Yadgar
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Oct 2015via mobile
I had come this hotel since opening.
All Person on recaption is too good & helpful.
Room is good neat & clean.
Service is very fast.
Location is good.there will be no noise
Pindrop silence.
Suite room is very good
Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
HK$497
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    HK$387
  • Agoda.com
    HK$305
  • Expedia
    HK$387
5.4 km from Hotel Yadgar
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$420
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    HK$415
  • Agoda.com
    HK$385
  • Expedia
    HK$415
0.6 km from Hotel Yadgar
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$355
Fully refundable
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$355
  • Agoda.com
    HK$355
  • Expedia
    HK$355
0.1 km from Hotel Yadgar
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$363
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    HK$292
  • Trip.com
0.2 km from Hotel Yadgar
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$482
Fully refundable
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$530
  • Agoda.com
    HK$470
  • Expedia
    HK$482
5.0 km from Hotel Yadgar
Free Wifi
Free parking
varisali
HK$89
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    HK$89
  • Expedia
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Hotel Yadgar
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$355
HK$338
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$355
  • Agoda.com
    HK$355
  • Expedia
    HK$338
8.8 km from Hotel Yadgar
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$663
HK$596
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$663
  • Agoda.com
    HK$663
  • Expedia
    HK$596
5.8 km from Hotel Yadgar
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$724
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    HK$724
  • Agoda.com
    HK$723
  • Trip.com
5.9 km from Hotel Yadgar
Free parking
Pool
HK$310
Fully refundable
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$257
  • Agoda.com
    HK$314
  • Expedia
    HK$310
15.2 km from Hotel Yadgar
Restaurant
Fitness centre
View more hotels in Surat
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
1
10
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1
10
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile

Dear friends,

I am rating hotel through Stars (*) so that all guest can verify pros and cons of the Hotel.

Terrible - *
Poor - **
Average - ***
Good - ****
Excellent - *****

-------------------------------------------------------------------

Front Office - *****

Hotel Ambience - ****

Rooms - ****

Room cleanliness - *****

Staff behaviour - *****

Buffet breakfast - ****

Food quality & taste - ****

Wifi - ***

Gym - no

Swimming pool - no

Kids play area - no

Hotel looks - 3 star

Value for money - yes

Overall Rating - ****

Recommended for - business

Final comment - very nice hotel at budget price...go for it...staff are very friendly...

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ALTHAF M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Friends i have been visited here two time last two years back but could not write any review in TripAdvisor now i got spare time to writing my personal review. Well this is very good hotel for stay, staff is so cooperative and food is good too.
Housekeeping is neat and clean. Hotel manager is so cooperative and check out time is 24 hrs which is very nice for all the travelers.
Therefore do not hesitate to select this property for stay. No any complaints.
Thanks for management keep it up same.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank M-Duggal_Himachal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I stayed here for a day alongwith a group who all came here for a common group event. We had 5 rooms booked together. As we were here for a purpose, our criterion for booking was its location (nearness to the railway station) and good basic amenities.
My observations -
1. Rooms had a typical smell as though they were not used for quite some time. Even the room spray could not solve the problem.
2. Parking space for cars is in perimeter of hotel building & is very limited (4-5 numbers).The vehicles get too dirty as all dust/water from A/Cs keep dropping from top.
3. The entry and surrounding to the hotel is very dirty.
4. Room service is ok.
5. Staff at reception must be given some basic trainings, much required for hospitality industry.
6. There are better options in neighbourhood with same budget.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank skagarwal74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Have stayed there several times. Though the path to the hotel may be very narrow and somewhat dingy, once you enter inside it is very good. Calm without any outside noises. Cannot imagine this hotel is right in front of the station. The rooms are very clean and they make sure it stays that way. Food service is also quite good, though basic.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zorro64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 November 2011

The hotel is located just 5min walking distance from Surat station. The rooms are avarge size but are cramped due to furniture.

The surroundings of this hotel are not very good as it is located in the extreme corner of the alley. The good thing was the rooms were clean. The hotel has resturant. I had to stay in this hotel because I did not had any choice & also its close proximity to the station as I use to checkout on every weekend. But for Rs.1100/day it was a good hotel.

The main relief for me was there was no issue with phone network.

Room tip: Choose room without carpet
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank madmax1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews