We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Trip.com
Official Site
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
222
123
38
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
222
123
38
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews taj group the river gir forest no lift wah taj room balcony booking office liquor shop swimming pool the hotel staff buffet breakfast reception desk courteous staff flora and fauna special thanks home away from home wild animals
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2021 via mobile

Total value for money. Highly recommend for nature lovers. Excellent property, very comfortable rooms, friendly staff, quality food. Hotel with permit room. Swimming pool is also perfect. Large foyer sitting for group of friends. Nice experience.
Infact they can still add guided trekking experience for activities.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Godiawala
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv Chandran, General Manager at The Gateway Hotel Gir Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2021

Dear Mr. Godiawala,

Greetings from The Gateway Hotel Gir Forest!

Thank you very much for taking out valuable time to give us your feedback! Your valuable feedback will certainly enable us to measure and improve our performance of hospitality services.

We are pleased to note that overall you had excellent stay with us. I have shared your feedback with my entire team, who will further be inspired in offering you an exceptional experience during your future visits.

Thank you once again for your feedback, we value your patronage and look forward to long relationship.

Warm Regards,

Rajiv Chandran
Hotel Manager

The Gateway Hotel Gir Forest
Sasan Gir, Near Sinh Sadan

Dist. Junagadh 362135 Gujarat, India
T 91 2877 28 5551 M +91 8980044890
rajiv.chandran@tajhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2021 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 days. It was truly an exceptional experience. View from the room was unbelievable. In the lap of nature. All rooms have jungle and river view. We also appreciate the efforts made by all the staff members to make us feel more comfortable. Food and restaurant service is top notch. Entire resort is clean and green all the time. Pool is well managed. Special thanks to mr kaushik from house keeping ; mr zahid , mr apu, at the restaurant and front desk staff for smooth check in and check out.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dhyey87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv Chandran, General Manager at The Gateway Hotel Gir Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2021

Dear Mr. Thaker,

Greetings from The Gateway Hotel Gir Forest!

Thank you very much for taking out valuable time to give us your feedback! Your valuable feedback will certainly enable us to measure and improve our performance of hospitality services.

We are pleased to note that overall you had excellent stay with us. I have shared your feedback with my entire team, who will further be inspired in offering you an exceptional experience during your future visits.

Thank you once again for your feedback, we value your patronage and look forward to long relationship.

Warm Regards,

Rajiv Chandran
Hotel Manager

The Gateway Hotel Gir Forest
Sasan Gir, Near Sinh Sadan

Dist. Junagadh 362135 Gujarat, India
T 91 2877 28 5551 M +91 8980044890
rajiv.chandran@tajhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2021

Hospitality was great. Sheff made a special meal for us on request. Very calm environment and an amazing view from room. Safety and hygiene was fantastic there. Food is awesome. A great peaceful environment at the property.

Room tip: Best view from all the rooms and very quiet and peaceful environment
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jaykalaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv Chandran, General Manager at The Gateway Hotel Gir Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2021

Dear Mr. Kalaria,

Greetings from The Gateway Hotel Gir Forest!

Thank you very much for taking out valuable time to give us your feedback! Your valuable feedback will certainly enable us to measure and improve our performance of hospitality services.

We are pleased to note that overall you had excellent stay with us. I have shared your feedback with my entire team, who will further be inspired in offering you an exceptional experience during your future visits.

Thank you once again for your feedback, we value your patronage and look forward to long relationship.

Warm Regards,

Rajiv Chandran
Hotel Manager

The Gateway Hotel Gir Forest
Sasan Gir, Near Sinh Sadan

Dist. Junagadh 362135 Gujarat, India
T 91 2877 28 5551 M +91 8980044890
rajiv.chandran@tajhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2021 via mobile

Me and my wife had a wonderful time at this small quaint resort very near to the Gir safari booking office.

We had pre-booked our stay directly through the hotel on an all-inclusive food plan. Although slightly expensive for the place, we found the meals were quite good taste wise and kudos to the F&B team including the Chef who comes and asks you for meal selection as well as meal taste each day of our stay.

Due to Covid situation, do plan a weekday stay as we did compared to weekend which is usually the busy period. The staff is well trained and masked up at all times and very helpful in nature. Special mention to Mr. Younis at the front desk who made our stay really nice and also suggested nearby places to visit.

Although the property and the rooms are small, they are well equipped with all the basic amenities. Do not expect over the top facilities here. The breakfast selection is also decent and if included in your meal plan, dishes can be made-to-order for you.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at this property as mostly all staff are always there to help, small property so quiet in nature and food was enjoyable.

Room tip: Avoid going on weekends All rooms have a balcony with a decent view Go for rooms on higher floor and towards 110
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ankstraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajeev Chauhan, General Manager at The Gateway Hotel Gir Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2021

Dear Mr. Ank,

Greetings from The Gateway Hotel Gir Forest!

Thank you very much for taking out valuable time to give us your feedback! Your valuable feedback will certainly enable us to measure and improve our performance of hospitality services.

We are pleased to note that overall you had excellent stay with us. I have shared your feedback with my entire team, who will further be inspired in offering you an exceptional experience during your future visits.

Thank you once again for your feedback, we value your patronage and look forward to long relationship.

Warm Regards,

Rajiv Chandran
General Manager

The Gateway Hotel Gir Forest
Sasan Gir, Near Sinh Sadan

Dist. Junagadh 362135 Gujarat, India
T 91 2877 28 5551 M +91 8980044890
rajiv.chandran@tajhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2021

stay nice but not satisfied , no swimming pool operate, no gym, no garden only stay but i am no statiedfied for the gateway hotel sasan gir , restaurant ok ok not good fod was not good services poor there

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Taj Hotels & Resorts
Thank mpadhi454365
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajeev Chauhan, General Manager at The Gateway Hotel Gir Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2021

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Gateway Hotel, Gir Forest!

Thank you very much for taking out valuable time to give us your feedback! We have noted few areas which did not meet with your expectations e.g. "ovarall activities and F & B Services" May I request you to kindly elaborate little more on your experiences to enable us to serve you better next time.

It is our constant endeavour to provide the finest of products and service in line with the standards of The Gateway Hotels, and we would like to assure you that all steps will be taken to ensure non-recurrence.

We value your patronage and look forward for long relationship!

Warm Regards,

Rajeev Chauhan
General Manager

The Gateway Hotel Gir Forest
Sasan Gir, Near Sinh Sadan

Dist. Junagadh 362135 Gujarat, India
T 91 2877 28 5551 M +91 9227121168
rajeev.chauhan@tajhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews