We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee and much more!”
Review of Cafe Eclat

Cafe Eclat
Ranked #9 of 56 Bakeries in Hyderabad
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Hi-tech City/Gachibowli
Description: Cafe éclat is born out of insane commitment for healthy,hygienic food and passion for fine food.We serve a range of European food made from finest natural ingredients sourced from around the world.All our products are passionately crafted without the use of premixes,compound chocolate,processed cheese,processed meat,hydrogenated vegetable fats,artificial colours,artificial flavours,preservatives,chemicals for mouth feel. We serve artisanal breads,pastries,pizza,pasta,gelato,soups,salads,burgers,croissants,bagels,danish pastries,cookies,biscotti,brownies,cold and hot beverages,sandwiches,panini etc,.
Reviewed 5 September 2016

It's for coffee and much more! Quiches, yummy cheesecake, fresh bread and bakery, doughnuts, croissants and some delicious chocolate and red velvet indulgence. A place , a bit expensive, but definitely lot to offer.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Toshali G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2016

small and cozy little place.
I have been wanting to visit cafe eclat for a while now and finally got a chance to go.
The food was fantastic. The pizza was sinfully delicious and i highly recommend trying it.
The shakes were good but pricy and not remember-able. I liked the fact that they didnt make it too sweet.
service needs an upgrade. they dont have enough staff on the ground.
ambiance 4.5/5
food 5/5
service 3/5

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank supriya s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

The cafe highlights that their ingredients and process is organic, and I am sure it mostly is. The coffee tastes robust and wholesome. We had the vegetable panini sandwich which was excellent. Difficult to get the harder breads in India.
Watching the bakers at work through the glass partition is interesting.
The prices are on the higher side comparable to the American chain shop.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank tripWithNitin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Nice boutique kind of cafe, fresh limited stuff so hurry in case you want your preference. But the price are off the roof, so check your wallet in case u plan to drop in for just a bite.
The 1st experience was not so grt as apparently they were short of staff. Ordered an Americano, sesame bagle with cream cheese and almond tart. Wanted a green tea chamomile but they haven't been able to source it as yet. You might of items like that on menu, so 1 star gone. Now for food, they forgot my americano so I took another half a star in lieu of staff shortage.
1. Sesame bagle, good, finally had a fine piece of toasted bagle. Not so good, bagle for 100 bucks and additional cream cheese also 100 bucks. While I don't deny cream cheese was good, but paying same amount as ur main item for a supplement, NO.
2. Almond tart, nice flaky pastry, I rely on wifey to state that as I eat and don't get technical in reviews ☺. But the freshness of tart was bit stale, maybe as I said earlier we were late and landed up with last of batch.
3. So we went again to rate them on service and this time, it was on the mark. So they get their 0.5 start back. Tried their honey lemon tea which they make with leaves and not paste, it was good. Felt refreshed and that lemon which I squeezed in it, took it up one notch. Try it.
Next time I try their Panini's, hopefully when they are right fresh out of bake breads

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Abhishek_Mahajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 August 2016

The restaurant has an upclass cosy ambience. There are certainly different varieties of fine cakes and cookies available here which are irresistible to taste. But sadly, the cafe has little to offer for vegetarians who wouldn't want eggs in their desserts. The veggies have a limited option to go for the variety of breads and baguettes and granola bars for dessert.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lalita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Cafe Eclat also viewed

Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
 
Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
 

Been to Cafe Eclat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.