We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth the walk”

Sharks Bay Umbi Restaurant
Ranked #109 of 338 Restaurants in Sharm El Sheikh
Price range: US$2 - US$34
Cuisines: Seafood, International, Egyptian
Description: Beach bar and restaurant serving freshly cooked food on our beach. With fantastic views of Tiran Island, it is famous for its fresh fish and seafood dishes but also serves a wide range of meat and vegetarian options and desserts. Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner as well as the best sisha in our Bedouin Tent. Perfect for families, friends and couples.
Restaurant details
Description: Beach bar and restaurant serving freshly cooked food on our beach. With fantastic views of Tiran Island, it is famous for its fresh fish and seafood dishes but also serves a wide range of meat and vegetarian options and desserts. Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner as well as the best sisha in our Bedouin Tent. Perfect for families, friends and couples.
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

small, waterfront, fresh well done fare with bedouin lounging area for tea and hookah.
a bit of a maze until you visit a few times, have to walk thru the compound to reach the dining..not well lit at night. worth a visit, but not a full evening unless you stay there (it is a divers’ location). Marina there with yachts coming and going can be noisy at times.

Thank YesSirMam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2018

Maybe this place is still not known among tourists, but it is the best seafood restaurant i have tried during my stay in Sharm. I Reached here by mistake while I was searching for another restaurant, the view was awesome so I decided to stay and have lunch. Everything was perfect and delicious, I will definitely be back when I visit Sharm sheik again. Recommended

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank bdr111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UmbiRestSB, Front Office Manager at Sharks Bay Umbi Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Thanks so much for the review and glad you enjoyed your lunch!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Always my preferred place in Sharm . Friendly professional service with good quality of food and beverages .
Recommend this place .

1  Thank Mohab R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UmbiRestSB, Front Office Manager at Sharks Bay Umbi Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Thank you for the review. Come back and see us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Finding this place only happens if your drivers knows it. The 'village' complex is all about water and diving, of course, but we visited just for the dining. Did not disappoint. Simple, well prepared fare served under cover but open along the beach and water...literally. No alcohol served. For after dinner, there is a bedouin style lounging area adjacent. Small marina is there, so as another reviewer mentioned, if you don't care for the sound of boats or yachts, avoid the dusk time. Anytime, you will enjoy nice views and the sounds of the bay.
I live in Sharm and consider Umbi in the top 10 to enjoy for comfort and fresh fare when i venture out for dinner. The calamari is uniquely done according to friends (I don't eat it) and worth the trip. Personally, i enjoy the pricing and the staff.

1  Thank YesSirMam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UmbiRestSB, Front Office Manager at Sharks Bay Umbi Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thanks for taking the time to write this review of the Umbi restaurant. I have to agree with your friend - the calamari is delicious!

We are happy for people to bring alcohol with them to drink whilst they are eating with us.

Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

3 starts just because the restaurant is based at the beach in Sharks bay next to the Marine and it is very noisy till 6-7 pm till boats are returning from Diving trips. Away from this food and service is good for fast sneak

Thank AnaMarijaI2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UmbiRestSB, Front Office Manager at Sharks Bay Umbi Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sharks Bay Umbi Restaurant also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Sharks Bay Umbi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing