We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEAUTIFUL”
Review of Pomodoro

Pomodoro
Ranked #32 of 338 Restaurants in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: In the heart of Naama Bay's pedestrian area, Camel Dive Club & Hotel's main restaurant serves top quality breakfast, lunch and dinner. Its Italian coffee and generous breakfast and lunch buffets are popular with residents and guests. Pomodoro's dinner menu features Italian grilled meat , fish dishes, and homemade pizza and pasta. The restaurant has a cool modern air-conditioned interior, while Pomodoro's terrace is cooled by fans in summer, and heated in winter - the perfect spot for people-watching while enjoying a delicious meal al fresco.
Reviewed 28 July 2016

I always miss this restaurant when I am not in Sharm, because I just love the atmosphere both inside and outside. This is a place where you must try, the pizzas are delicious and so are the other dishes. I once took out a pizza and ate it back at my apartment and it was just as good! The waiters are always extremely friendly. I have been countless times. I have been there for breakfast, lunch and dinner and I honestly cannot decide which was my favourite!

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank saaramadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Pomodoro, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Dear saaramadan,
Wow! What an amazing feedback! We are totally thrilled by your nice comments about our Pomodoro restaurant. It’s a great honor for all our team to read how much you like our delicious food and friendly service. We hope that other travelers will be inspired by your experience and will visit us to try a high quality food and enjoy the professional service. We are always happy to welcome you at our Italian inspired restaurant, both for eat-in and take away!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (807)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 82 of 807 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Went to this well known Italian restaurant for dinner and ordered pizzas and pasta. They were all horrible and I bit were prepared by a kitchen boy that has nothing to do with Italian food. I believe they relieved their chef because there weren't much tourists when we visited. This is a shame they should close and reopen when the area picks up again.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Hatim2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Pomodoro, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Dear Hatim2012,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We’re very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the pizza and pasta you have ordered. Our chef and kitchen staff have been working at our Italian inspired restaurant for years and we have not had any major change in our staff for long.
We pride ourselves on our high standards of food quality and service - feedback from our guests is vital in helping us to maintain these standards, therefore we would like to know more about your recent visit to Pomodoro in order to understand better the reason of your disappointment and to take appropriate actions to avoid similar glitches in the future. We would be really grateful if you could share with us more details via email at marketing@cameldive.com.
We appreciate the time you dedicated to write your comment, which gave us the opportunity to reiterate how important is to maintain consistent the quality of our offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Great choice of food and a new buffet option available at certain times in the evening. beautifully prepared to authentic recipes , and a great way to end a perfect days activities .. Highly recommended and if you visit once , you'll definitely go back

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank P5pel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Pomodoro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Dear P5pel,
Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. It’s a pleasure to read that you liked our food and enjoyed your time at our Italian inspired restaurant. We are offering a wide-choice dinner buffet during Ramadan period. This is a great option for a dinner for a good value for money. Thank you for recommending Pomodoro restaurant to other Sharm visitors. We will be happy to see you again at our restaurant in Naama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

Very good food especially the veal! Very tender and tasty! The bolognese spaghetti is good too! I ordered chicken in white sauce with mash is okay I had to put salt and pepper. But all in all the service is good!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank mrs_smooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Pomodoro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Dear mrs_smooch,
Thanks a lot for reviewing your dining experience at our Italian inspired restaurant. We are really delighted to read your comments about the dishes you’ve ordered. We always strive to ensure that our guests enjoy top quality meals prepared with the freshest ingredients. Thank you again for your nice words and we hope we’ll see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Just had 7 nights in the Camel Dive Club and Hotel. The Pomodoro restaurant is wonderful. The staff are so attentive, friendly and helpful. Special mention for Emad and Beshoy the waiters and Hazim for bringing the cold beer after the diving. Mohamed does a wonderful job overseeing it all. Thank you all for making my stay such a pleasant one

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Pomodoro, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

Dear Robert B,
Thank you for sharing your dining experience at our Italian inspired restaurant on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you think of us as a “wonderful” restaurant. We are glad that you were satisfied with our attentive service. We will pass on your special mention to Emad, Beshoy, Hazim and Mohamed. It’s always a great pleasure to know that our work is appreciated. We hope that your valuable review will inspire other Sharm visitors to come for a nice quality meal to our restaurant. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pomodoro also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Pomodoro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing