We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jaz Belvedere(Sharm El Sheikh)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh(Sharm El Sheikh)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,047)
Filter reviews
1,047 results
Traveller rating
853
131
32
16
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
853
131
32
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnaama bayz baranimation teamsolymar hotelswimming poolwonderful vacationbig thanksspecial thanksrestaurant managerexecutive chefamazing hotelbar staffshuttle busreception areawater polofishsun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
427 - 432 of 1,047 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend have just come back from a 2 weeks holiday to Egypt! And we absoulatly loved it :) The hotel is small but amazing, not too small, just right! It is a very clean hotel inside and outside.. We had a lovely room over looking the beautiful pools.. You always see the house keepers and gardeners doing brilliant at their jobs.. The staff are very nice, the bar staff are brill, staff in restaurant are so happy and always asking if you want more drinks etc... The food is good but not brilliant.. The man who organised one of our day trips out, the boat trip snorkeling, good man, we had a fab day.. We also did more amazing trips organised through our rep... But the most amazing people we met whilst there are The Animation Team - TyBan, Willi and ZaZo.. They are the most amazing people we have ever met, so much fun, miss doing Water Polo, Water Aerobics... oh and getting pushed in pool nearly everyday.. Also they speak good English too so that's a bonus.. Thank you for a brilliant holiday and we will see you again :) From Nikita and Nathan xxx

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nikita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hossam A, Front Office Manager at Sol Y Mar Naama Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2015

Dear Valuable guest ;

Thank you for taking time to write your review. I am so glad to Know that your holiday was fantastic . your kind comment regarding the housekeeping staff , bars and restaurant staff , gardens as well as the animation team is very much appreciated .

On behalf of the entire team of Sol Y Mar Naama bay , i would like to thank you again and looking to welcoming you again to our sunny resort in the near future.

Thanks and best regards
Hossam Azab
Front office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here with 2 friends 1/7/15-8/7/15.

Hotel:
The hotel was lovely, nice staff who love english people! Grounds kept in nice condition. The pool was really good, swim up bar a big advantage. Only 10mins transfer from the airport.

Room:
The room was a good size and I have no complaints, the only minor issue was the shower was very small. Aircon is brilliant and much needed! You get a 1l bottle of water each day and there is a fridge and a safe.

Food:
The food is absolutely awful, no 'back up' food which I have always experienced at other all inclusives, maybe this was us being fussy english 20 odd year olds? When the head chef asked if we were enjoying the food I was honest with him, from then we were offered chips for breakfast, dinner and tea! Fair play to him but living off chips for 4 days straight wasn't brilliant. Him and the manager seemed to take our advice on board re the back up of chips/pizza/burgers for the fussy/kids as chips were available for everyone the next day and people were commenting how much they enjoyed them! I was also told if you asked you could get steak and chips as a one off if you requested it.

Wifi:
You get 300mb of free wifi per room allowing 2 people to log on.. again a problem as there was 3 of us in one room!

Beach:
10min walk from the hotel through the hilton hotel across the road, costs £1 or 100 egyptian pounds to access and you get a towel to use. Took some snorkels down and saw some amazing fish at waist height, wouldnt waste money on boat trips for snorkelling wish i knew about this before paying for a boat trip to snorkel!

All in all good value for money, had it not been for the food the hotel would be an amazing little gem!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hossam A, Front Office Manager at Sol Y Mar Naama Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2015

Dear Valuable guest ;

Thank you for talking time to write your review . I am happy to know that you have enjoyed your holiday at the Sol Y Mar Naama bay. your comment regarding the hotel , rooms , staff is too much appreciated , However , your comment regarding the food is unfortunate to hear - assuring you that we always value our guest comment . As our guests are different nationalities we serve an international buffet with different items every day and different theme nights as well . Moreover the head chef is available in every meal to ensure the satisfaction of every single guest and to fulfill any request for a special meal.

On behalf of the entire team , i would like to thank you again for being our guest and looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Thank you and best regards
Hossam Azab
front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015

It was a very relaxing stay, the food was perfect & the staff were very friendly, we arrived 3 hours earlier than the check-in date & they offered us a compliment breakfast :) . The room size was very good & the pool area was was excellent with plenty of sunbeds.
I would like to comeback very soon

Room Tip: The pool view is amazing
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Amr_Alkady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hossam A, Front Office Manager at Sol Y Mar Naama Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2015

Dear Valuable guest ;

Thank you very much for taking time to write your review. I am so pleased to know that your holiday at the sol Y Mar Naama bay was amazing . your comment regarding the hotel staff and the food is very appreciated .

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Sol Y Mar Naama bay in the near future.

Thanks and best regards
Hossam Azab
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

This hotel is a little gem,from the moment we arrived till the day we left we were treated like royalty the staff could not do enough for us. The room was a good size all though a little tired and a very small shower cubicle with curtain, the outside area and pool was excellent plenty of sunbeds shade and swim up bar. The food was very good,could have done with a bit more English choice,see the exceutive chief if you want any thing different ie. steak.All in all a good four star hotel

Stayed: May 2015
Thank kenneth s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hossam A, Front Office Manager at Sol Y Mar Naama Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2015

Dear Valuable guest ;

Thank you very much for taking time to post your review on the tripadvisor . I am so glad to know that your holiday was enjoyable and our services were upto your satisfaction . your comment regarding the food is too much valued assuring you that our head chef is always available to approach every single guest to fulfill any special requests.

on behalf of the entire team of Sol Y Mar Naama bay , i would like to thank you and looking forward to welcoming you very soon.

Thank you and best regards
Hossam Azab
Front office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015

We have just returned from 2 weeks at Sol Y Mar Naama Bay. Having been to Sharm on several holidays i have to say this hotel is the smallest ive stayed at but one of the best. The hotel and staff are amazing and cant do enough to help you. On arriving our check in was very quick and welcoming the restaurant was closed but they had arranged snacks to be sent to our room. We got a free up grade on arrival on our room and all i can say is WOW room was amazing big balcony with steps up to a roof top terrance with seating area (2131) with views all around sea view pool view naama bay moutains just amazing. Bathroom was quiet smalll no hair dryers although you can get one from reception no bug deal i took mine with me. Shower cubical is a little small and could do with updating but again not a problem was clean on arrival and cleaned every day. Our house keeper Amir was amazing got us an extra pillow each and left us something made up in room every day always polite and friendly he did go off on his own holiday near the end of our holiday and we did miss him good guy.


Restaurant was spotless at all times and all staff was very welcoming and friendly Emad the restaurant manager was an amazing gentleman he picked up on myself not eating much due to being poorly ( not Egyptian belly ) and kept asking what he could do for us so had his amazing chef cook me chicken fillets one night and steak on a couple of other nights always greeted everyone with a warm smile and a hand shake. The other staff was all very good to many to mention but never had a single problem with any of the staff at all. my omelette man made the perfect eggs for breakfast thank you to you all.

Pool is just the right size for the hotel and kept imaculate the towel gut Gabina sorry if i have spelt the name wrong .. was so friendly it felt like we had known him years would move beds for us if we needed made a point of saying good morning to everyone not like some places where they have their favorites he treated every one the same. He also left 2 days before us to go on his holiday home to his children and was very reluctant to accept a tip but we won in the end and he accepted. the guys that took over where friendly and funny and also couldn't do enough for you nothing was ever to much trouble with any staff.
The bar staff at the swim up pool where amazing all of them where very friendly and helpful making special drinks was always fun trying new drinks always having a laugh with all guests again nothing was ever to much trouble.

Excursions we booked all ours through the guys in the hotel PIRATES DIVE CLUB these guys where so good never gave any hassle or pressure to book with them very friendly and very good prices i will do a review on thier page with pics of the trips we done but highly recommend to book with these guys.

Spa there is a spa on the hotel grounds that you can book treatments with to be honest i wasn't very happy had one or two problems with them which id like to say the hotel manager kindly sorted out for us so another big thank you to hotel reception staff and manager again.

Reception staff always welcoming and friendly and would do their best to sort anything out for us never failed me once reception area spotless clean and a nice area to sit and chill toilets in this area always clean. There is a bar upstairs with an out side seating area as well again spotless and very welcoming staff again amazing and friendly especially solaman very nice guy funny and friendly.

ANIMATION TEAM well have to say these guys helped make our holiday so much fun to be around always had something going on day and night always friendly willie and ty-ban always getting people up and was hard to say no to them as they always made us laugh . they have to be the best animation team I've come across always made an effort to talk to you even came said goodbye when it was time for us to leave I will miss these guys but will definitely return.

Overall there is nothing i can complain about food can be a little repative but quality is excellent and like i said before if there is nothing you want speak to them as they will do what ever they can to make you happy. I loved ever bit of my holiday and will return and would recommend Sol Y Mar Naama Bay to everyone.

so once again to all staff at Sol Y Mar thank you for an amazing 2 weeks and i look forward to seeing you all again.

Room Tip: room 2131 was amazing
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Pauline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hossam A, Front Office Manager at Sol Y Mar Naama Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2015

Dear Valuable guest ;

Thank you very much for sharing your positive holiday experience on the tripadvisor . I am really grateful to you for your very kind comment about staff of the hotel Reception , Restaurant , animation and Housekeeping .
your comment regarding the Spa is unfortunate to hear , although i wish to thank you for giving us the chance to sort it out before you depart .

Thank you once more and looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Thank you and best regards
Hossam Azab'
Front office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews