We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,723)
Filter reviews
3,723 results
Traveller rating
2,007
1,126
346
140
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,007
1,126
346
140
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviews italian restaurant aqua park colombo bar la gioconda main restaurant fish citadel restaurant animation team naama bay pasta special thanks two weeks guest relations kebab great fun water slides pool view
Filter
Updating list...
219 - 224 of 3,723 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2015

I had a day visit here only, and I want to have a longer stay as I was very impressed with my first experience.
The location is wonderful - the hotel is on a cliff and has its own beach at the base of the cliff. There are pools to laze around but I couldn't find much reason to laze when the reef just off the beach is so packed with fish and coral that you just want to stay there.
Staff were attentive and polite, and went out of their way to answer any questions or requests.
I had a peak into different rooms as I met friends there and we wandered around the resort, and the different rooms all looked clean and comfortable.
This is more expensive than many other hotels on the cliff but the all inclusive deals make it a good option if you want to spend a few days or a week somewhere special, especially with those views and the reef at your door. Really I can imagine myself settling in there for a week, and I plan to bring my family to stay here as a special treat at least for a few days before moving to less expensive accommodation, just so they can enjoy this delux environment.

Stayed: July 2015
2  Thank Egypt E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
REEF-OASIS-RESORTS, General Manager at Reef Oasis Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2015

Dear Guest,

A day is never enough to really take in all the facilities that we offer and we would be delighted to welcome you back for a longer visit with your family. All you have to do is email ahead with any special requests and we’ll do our best to help out. And we are not as expensive as you might think when you book for a whole week – it’s more economical than booking by the day.

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write in with your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With warm regards,

Mohamed Fahim
General Manager
email: beachresort.hm@reefoasis.com.eg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2015

We returned from our 10 day holiday at the Reef Oasis Beach Resort yesterday and feel compelled to write a review of how bad and what an utter waste of money it is! Thank god our flight was delayed by 3 days and we got to spend the extended bit of our holiday at The Savoy.

We paid for an all inclusive 10 night holiday- our third trip to Egypt this year having stayed at The Cleopatra Luxury Resort for our previous trips. We arrived at the hotel at approximately 11pm. The reception is completely unmarked and looks like a block of rooms from the outside. When we went inside it was tired looking. The desk was dirty and old and the surrounding carpets much the same to the point where you could see the stains. We checked in quite swiftly however we were offered NO food or drink from the staff of whom I will point out spoke terrible English (this was the same for most of the staff in the hotel apart from a select few.) We then got into a buggy and were shown our room. We booked a deluxe sea view room with a double bed. The room offered to us had 2 single beds and a camp bed, besides this it looked dated, completely basic and most certainly not up to the standard portrayed in the images shown when we booked. Immediately we asked to change rooms. The concierge called up to reception who said we would have to wait 30 minutes plus for a new room and to 'push the beds together!!!' My partner expressed his disgust and miraculously the room next door was available immediately.

We accepted this room however, it was much the same as the other. The floor was dirty, bathroom had cracked tiles, BROWN water ran from the taps, Exposed toilet brush, COLD showers daily, exposed electrics, NO kettle, Mosquitos in the room all of the time despite our best efforts- the hotel clearly did not fumigate the rooms or any other areas of the hotel. We did complain to both the hotel staff and the rep but our concerns seemed to fall on deaf ears and both were useless.

RESTAURANTS- The hotels Asian restaurant was closed for the duration. The Italian was terrible and offered the same food as the Grill restaurant. The so called main restaurant 'The Citadel' was over shadowed by The Grill. Food was repetitive, tasteless, food areas were unclean and again the service wasn't good as the hotel seemed to focus on its Italian or Russian clientele. I was served completely raw chicken one evening at The Citadel.

FACILITIES- as per the images you can see that there are two hotels on site. Yes you can use all of the facilities however, for the pool areas people from each hotel have separate coloured towels. Blue for Sentido, Yellow for Reef Oasis Beach. You couldn't drink at the Sentido bar as a ROB guest without paying (even if you were all inclusive) but the Sentido guests could drink anywhere. These two points made it uncomfortable to socialise anywhere other than areas of the ROB as you felt like a second class citizen.

The evenings in the hotel were drab. The entertainment was purely focused around the Italian and Russian guests. The sports bar was ok apart from the fact you got eaten alive by Mosquitos regardless of how much tropical strength repellent you applied.

This hotel is most certainly at best a 2/ 3 Star hotel. Regardless of its location and what it has on site you can get much more for your money elsewhere and going out of the complex to Naama Bay etc costs little more than 30 Egyptian pounds depending on your negotiation skills.

Only good point is the beach and coral areas are good if you enjoy snorkelling.

I definitely would not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank JKStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
REEF-OASIS-RESORTS, General Manager at Reef Oasis Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2015

Dear Guest,

Of course we are disappointed to read such a negative review and I am sorry that we didn’t meet your expectations. However, I must point out that if you had stayed at the Cleopatra twice in recent months and spent 3 days in the Savoy, you would have known that the Reef Oasis Beach Resort was significantly cheaper and therefore the specification would necessarily be lower than the Cleopatra and the Savoy. You do seem to be comparing apples with oranges here.

We are in the process of refurbishing several areas of the hotel and this is taking time as we try our best to ensure that our valued guests are not disturbed in the process. It appears that your room was not up to standard and you say that you complained to some staff and the rep but we really would have preferred you mentioning it to the Front Office (Reception) or Guest Relations, as these are the key people responsible for customer service.

It is clear that you will not be returning but if there were aspects of your holiday that you enjoyed – the snorkeling and the beach - may I suggest you take a close look at our sister hotel, the SENTIDO, which is closer to the level of facilities that you require from a holiday.

We do get many good reviews from British guests who feel that they got a good deal with us and enjoyed every aspect of their holidays and I am sorry that it was not to your taste.

Thank you for taking the time to write in with your feedback – we will be discussing your points with the managers in our next meeting.

With warm regards,

Mohamed Fahim
General Manager
email: beachresort.hm@reefoasis.com.eg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2015

Hotel is in very good location, sunny beach 5-7 minutes walk away lovely for kids at any age and adults. Beautiful coral reef.
Very friendly staff, especially animation team. Big thank you to Nastja and all animation team!
Hotel need some renovation. We where disappointed with food. Food was every day the same with little chose. No free ice cream for kids.
But we enjoyed our stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: best private beach
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Il0na75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
REEF-OASIS-RESORTS, General Manager at Reef Oasis Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2015

Dear Ilona,

Thank you for writing in with your review and telling us all how much you enjoyed your stay with us. I’m pleased to see that the staff looked after you and that you got on so well with the animation team too.

We do indeed have ice cream available at certain times for the children (and for the adults too) and I do wish you had mentioned to Chef that you couldn’t find anything to your taste in the buffet - he would have prepared you something special. But overall you had a great time and we have noted your points.

It has been our pleasure to have you with us and we do hope that we will be seeing you again next year.

With warm regards,

Mohamed Fahim
General Manager
email: beachresort.hm@reefoasis.com.eg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2015

Great grounds, good food for Egyptian buffet, helpful reception and semi helpful restaurant staff. AMAZING house reef for snorkelling or diving, The dives club is also very professional and safe to dive with.

Room Tip: Worth upgrading to a preferred room
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Saul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
REEF-OASIS-RESORTS, General Manager at Reef Oasis Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2015

Dear Saul.

It’s great to know that you had “another lovely holiday” here but I am a little troubled with the “semi-helpful” part of your review. If you had some issues with any of the staff we would like to have known immediately so that we could have resolved it there and then and improved the quality of your holiday with us. I am sorry if anybody inconvenienced you or offended you.

However, you did enjoy your stay with us – especially the diving – and we hope to welcome you back again soon and we thank you for taking the time to write in.

With warm regards,

Mohamed Fahim
General Manager
email: beachresort.hm@reefoasis.com.eg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2015 via mobile

Very Nice hôtel And friendly staff. Sharm it's very big, lot of disco, lot of restaurants you can go everywhere I spend all the time with entertainer team(zigy). special thanks for the management team for the good organization. and of course the new entertainment manager Mr Ali.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank alex n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
REEF-OASIS-RESORTS, General Manager at Reef Oasis Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2015

Dear Alex,

It’s great to hear from you and know that your holiday went so well. The Animation team do a wonderful job and are a great bunch of guys and I’m pleased that you got on so well with them.

We’d love to see you again next year and look forward to welcoming you back again and thank you so much for writing in with this lovely review.

With warm regards,

Mohamed Fahim
General Manager
email: beachresort.hm@reefoasis.com.eg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews