We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,416)
Filter reviews
3,416 results
Traveller rating
2,691
506
132
45
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,691
506
132
45
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews churchill bar waterfall bar royal club animation team a la carte restaurants welcome home swim up room fish restaurant relaxation pool special thanks main pool amazing hotel main restaurant front office manager guest relations great holiday special mention
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 3,416 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018

The service is fantastic-The animation team is awesome- The food is good- The main swimming pool is small- The decor is old - Room space is suitable - Your stay was very enjoyable and I will visit many more times

Room tip: Room space is suitable- The decor is old
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank engwessam79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Arabian Beach Resort -Grand Select-, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Wessam,

On behalf of All Sunrise Arabian Beach Resort Team we would like thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacation.
Also we would like to thank you for your High rating. All staff there to make your vacation memorable.
Concerning your comments regarding renovation we will pass it to the hotel management in order to make improvements in the future

We hope to see you soon again.
Warm regards,
SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

We had an incredible family vacation at the Sunrise Arabian beach resort last week. Everything was beyond perfect. We booked two family rooms, and the rooms were lovely and spacious and the house-keeping staff did a great job in making sure the rooms were always clean and serviced. The hotel offers a good shuttle service around the resort, making a round once every 5 -10 minutes. The beach facilities and activities were also splendid. I was very happy to find a well-structured jetty for swimmers to use, unlike other resorts I stayed at previously which had difficult metal stairs hanging off a bridge. This was a major concern for me because some of the people in my group would not have been able to swim if it wasn't for the good, easily accessible jetty. The pool was lovely too, with a cool pool bar and a pool snacks restaurant operating all afternoon. I was particularly impressed with the animation time who were extremely energetic. They made sure the guests wouldn't have a boring second, with a list of morning activities on both the pool and beach followed by night parties and events. Even the divers, specifically Mohamed, were very friendly and helped one of the ladies in my party overcome her fear of being in pools, and he ended up having a great time. There was a decent variety of food during the buffet meals, but I just wish the food quality would improve, as sometimes the food was a tasteless. The themed restaurants were better though in terms of quality. Once we arrived, we informed the head chef that my mother eats gluten free, and he was very accomodating, and made sure to send her gluten-free bread and deserts in the main restaurant and other themed restaurants throughout our stay, which she appreciated. I specially loved the Italian restuarant / snack bar by the beach, which became one of my favourite spots in the resort. Finally, I must say that the check-in / check-out process was very fast and smooth, and the staff helped us resolve a problem we had in transportaion to the airport when we were leaving, and our ride did not show up unexpectedly. The staff were quick to arrange alternative transportation for us and we made it in time for our flight. I look forward to visiting this resort again in the future :)

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NoraNNasr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Arabian Beach Resort -Grand Select-, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Dear Ms Nora,

It has been a pleasure to host you and we love to hear that you had a good vacation with us.
The staff is there to make you feel comfortable and ‘at home’ and we are so pleased to note that you appreciated their efforts.

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm regards,
SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Best resort ever seen .. staff, cleanliness, animation team and food all superior quality .. reservation staff were very decent .. room was super cleaned with amazing pool view .. highly recommended to try it

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ramy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Arabian Beach Resort -Grand Select-, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Dear Mr Ramy,

On behalf of All Sunrise Arabian Beach Resort Team we would like thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacation.
Also we would like to thank you for your High rating. All staff there to make your vacation memorable.
We hope to see you soon again.
Warm regards,
SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Sunrise Arabian hotel is more then a 5 star hotel is a perfect and amazing hotel for spending your vacation with your family the place is very luxurious and clean with a great atmosphere for everyone the rooms are beautiful and bigger then the pictures the food is very delicious and fresh the stuff are very welcoming , friendly , helpful and smiling all the time you can feel the positive energy around you
Mr Karam the best hotel manager i ever seen he works very hard to make sure every one is happy you can till he loves what he is doing very professional and helpful man with lots of respect thank you so much Mr karam for everything you made our stay very comfortable and we were very happy thanx again . If you decide to go there you will be amazed by how helpful and friendly the reception stuff are. they welcome you with a refreshing drink so delicious one pink sparkling lemonade then they help you to enjoy your stay to the maximum thank you guys Mr Mohamed and Mr Mostapha you were very helpful and funny . Now the vacation start actually your vacation will start once you enter the hotel door with background old relaxing music for you and your family entertainment they have the best talented animation team with a grate leader Mr Oscar this man he knows very well how to make you enjoying every second of your stay with amazing shows at day time and another great deferent shows at night the music the songs the activities is amazing thank you Mr Oscar so much you are the best tania my kids loved you so much thank you dira thank you for every thing you mad my little girl enjoying her time with lots of activities at kids club and games at mini disco thank you so much and im sorry I can’t remember all the members names of the stuff but you guys are the best definitely we will be back soon if you still thinking about it cancel your trip because no place worth every penny you will pay as Sunrise Arabian hotel

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Marwaduff1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Arabian Beach Resort -Grand Select-, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear Our Valuable Guest,

It has been a pleasure to host you and we love to hear that you had a good vacation with us.
The staff is there to make you feel comfortable and ‘at home’ and we are so pleased to note that you appreciated their efforts.

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm regards,
SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

I came here with my family and it was for us very good experience
I would like to start from the reception they are very polite and helpful
The towels guys around the pool and the beach they work hard and really they take care of the guest very well
The house man very good
The animation team they are really the soul of the hotel and they do great job with adults and kids
I would love to thank each person who works in sun rise because they really made us feel is like home
We will come back again

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Quest320039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Arabian Beach Resort -Grand Select-, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear our valuable guest,
It has been a pleasure to host you and we love to hear that you had a good vacation with us.
The staff is there to make you feel comfortable and ‘at home’ and we are so pleased to note that you appreciated their efforts.

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm regards,
SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews