We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,285)
Filter reviews
3,285 results
Traveller rating
2,592
482
128
42
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,592
482
128
42
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschurchill barwaterfall barroyal clubanimation teamorchid blocka la carte restaurantsswim up roomspecial thankswelcome homefish restaurantmain poolguest servicesmain restaurantamazing hotelfront office managerspecial mentiongreat holiday
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 3,285 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Key strength points are mainly PEOPLE (they make you feel home and cater to all your needs) + location + desperate attempts of chefs to give their best + cleanliness

Points of improvement are: room facilities and maintenance + condiments + quality of food, beverage and snacks + entertainment options especially for kids 6-13

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank MohamedI2977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Arabian Beach Resort -Grand Select-, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Mr Mohamed,

On behalf of All Sunrise Arabian Beach Resort Team we would like thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacation.
Also we would like to thank you for your High rating. All staff there to make your vacation memorable.
Concerning your comments regarding renovation we will pass it to the hotel management in order to make improvements in the future
We hope to see you soon again.
Warm regards,
SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

the hotel is sparky clean and everything is perfect
There is entertainment all the time at the pool and everywhere !! Your kids will be entertained all the time and even adults!!!! The staff are super nice !! The food is really good ! You can order drinks all the time there is a pool bar ! And snacks all the time ! There are 2 slides and they are really nice and good !!! Honestly the hotel is perfect I don’t have any bad comments ! The staff are super nice and they will do anything to help ! There are many restaurants including Italian French and a seafood and many more
The beach is amazing and there is a diving center !!! It’s all amazing overall !!! Love it
Amazing for families and couples too !!!! There is a shuttle bus available at all times with bus stops !
You’ll never be bored there it’s all amazing
Amazing experience!!

Stayed: June 2018
Thank janatabbalat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Arabian Beach Resort -Grand Select-, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Mrs Janat,

It has been a pleasure to host you and we love to hear that you had a good vacation with us.
The staff is there to make you feel comfortable and ‘at home’ and we are so pleased to note that you appreciated their efforts.

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm regards,
SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

very nice place to visit.. very nice view of the teran island just infront of this resort.. very clean resort.. excellent for family.. very good welcoming attitudes form the reception....supermarket just infront of the resort .. if you want to take soft drinks etc.. taxi availability all of the time .. inside the resort every things you don't need to go out ..I really like it.. I hope to come back again..

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Abdulrahman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Arabian Beach Resort -Grand Select-, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Mr Abdulrahman,

It has been a pleasure to host you and we love to hear that you had a good vacation with us.
The staff is there to make you feel comfortable and ‘at home’ and we are so pleased to note that you appreciated their efforts.

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm regards,
SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

This visit is maybe my 10+ to Sharm. I have stayed in various hotels. This by far is the best there is.

The hotel grounds are impeccable. Masterfully designed and maintained. The hotel comprises of several levels, with three pools nested around the hotel rooms. Green around you every were.

More details.

Lobby and check in.
Upon check in we were offered a refreshing towel and a welcome drink. Having checked in early @ 10:00 AM, the hotel staff were great enough to prepare our rooms before 12 noon, which was a great plus. Lobby was very spacious and could accommodate all of our group of 21 people.

Rooms.
Our rooms were all family rooms, comprising of 2 separate bedrooms one with a king bed and one with 2 twin beds. Spacious and very comfortable. There is a tea and coffee table with a kettle. Refrigerator was stuffed with soft drinks and water. Keep in mind that we were on an all inclusive package. The bathroom was great, clean and had enough towels for the four of us. The balcony gave us access to the top level swimming pool and the main restaurant. AC was great and very cold. There are also enough electricity outlets at 220 Volts for cell phones and laptops. TV is smart and has all the channels that one would fancy including the world cup matches.

Hotel facilities.
There are 3 pools in the hotels. Top level pool is for families, with a pool bar there. Water polo and volley net in the pool. Entertainment is around the hour at the pool. There are enough sun loungers and towel service as well. Pool at level 2 have w small water slides. Not bad for a bit of fun. Level 3 pool is for adults only if you need a bit of silence. All pools are very clean and the water was crystal clear. There is also a kids club in the middle level. A shuttle buss moves you all around the hotel levels, so if you are tired please use the bus. The beach is clean. You need to jump off the jetty to swim in the sea because the near shore is full of corals and reef. Service is also available at the beach (Food and drink). Wifi is available all around the hotel grounds and it is good.

Food.
As being an all inclusive resort, the hotel served breakfast lunch and dinner at the main restaurant. The food is good and there are always fresh stations of a variety of things. Pasta station is there on a daily basis. Other stations vary according to the theme. Food is something that you needn't worry about in this hotel. It is abundant and around the clock. Meat Chicken and Salads are always available. Drinks are also available according to one's inclusive package.

Entertainment.
The animation team is excellent. We had a great time with them. Jackson Jackson and Jackson was great fun in the pool. Keeping us and our children busy with activities, dances, yoga and sports. In the evening the team move to the roman theater were the fun continued with a 3 hour show that changes every night.

Diving.
As a certified diver, I had quite a good time 3 day dives and 1 night dive. The staff is great. Ahmad the manager is great. Always helpful. The other staff members are also great. 5 star for them all.

I am sure that if coming to Sharm again I would for sure return to this resort.

Room Tip: Choose a family lower level room in A1 A2 A3 A4 buildings
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ktabbalat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Arabian Beach Resort -Grand Select-, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Ktabbalat,

It has been a pleasure to host you and we love to hear that you had a good vacation with us.
The staff is there to make you feel comfortable and ‘at home’ and we are so pleased to note that you appreciated their efforts.

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm regards,
SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

*Special thanks to Ehab at Mongolia Waterfall Bar & Grill*

This was our first trip to Egypt. We came to know the Resort through word of mouth and decided to book our break away (over Eid Break). Our package was half board, which included breakfast, dinner (at the Sunrise Buffet) and non-alcoholic beverages. It was busy at first but the staff at the Buffet where well equipped to handle the masses. The Buffet Menu changes according to a theme so for example they had a Mexican, Indian, Thai, and International theme to name a few.

There are "5 levels" which are set out for families (x2), 'strictly no under 16 years', private and VIP areas - all equipped with beautiful pools to relax in. We don't have any children and hanged around level 4 which was the 'no under 16 years' pool area at Mongolia Waterfall Bar and Grill and met the *most humble and informative barmen, Ehab.*

Ehab made some really nice cocktails of which the Sunrise Arabian Cocktail was my favorite. Apart from that he kept us informed of all the other nice restaurants at the Resort when we wanted to break away from the buffet, this came at extra cost but all where very reasonable. They are not always open, so good to ask first. We tried the Italian, Thai and Mongolian Restaurant (all with outside seating) and all were delicious!

The beach at the resort is so beautiful with a lot of tan chairs and umbrellas provided. Make sure to pack your snorkeling gear as they have a private snorkeling area. If you don't have any you can just rent some at the water sport centre at the beach.

There's also a spa, I can recommend the ladies Hannah and Bero. A bit lost in translation at first but with good communication they where on point! :)

Our stay was just what we needed, to relax and destress. Will be seeing us again!

***
The only thing that was a little bit of a let down was the room. The bed and bathroom was fine but everything else like the sofa, table and chairs where a bit out dated.
***

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank moniquee51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Arabian Beach Resort -Grand Select-, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear Monique,

It has been a pleasure to host you and we love to hear that you had a good vacation with us.
The staff is there to make you feel comfortable and ‘at home’ and we are so pleased to note that you appreciated their efforts.

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm regards,
SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews