We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre-wedding Italian dinner ”

Il Frantoio Restaurant
Ranked #76 of 339 Restaurants in Sharm El Sheikh
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

An open buffet of salads, entree, pasta corner & a seafood & beef dishes. A pass around of pizza, ravioli. We ordered white wine & open buffet for dessert. Presentation is very nice, service great but not food quality. Price too expensive for what they offer.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank ZGastronomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2018

I invite my wife and my son to try an Italian resturant located in four seasons resorts. it was anmazing and so frindly in dealing with us and the food was so delcuios and better than what we think.
Thanks for every person there.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank ashx01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

Having had Dinner here, at the entrance we were told that there's gonna be "buffet" tonight, so we lowered our expectations.
We were proven wrong immediately.

After being asked if you want to sit inside or outside, the "chef de service" walks you through the different stations and explains everything.

The presentation, the quality of the food and the service are absolutely outstanding.

The wide variety of appetizers, entrees and desserts is complemenzed by delicious small bites that are served at the table every 10-15'.

If you're staying at Four Seasons or somewhere close by, go there, enjoy.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank 57marcol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

We had a Christmas Gala dinner while we stayed there for Christmas holiday.

Starters were brilliant - better than I expected.

One downside was that there was a live piano performance, but the pianist did not play Christmas songs on Christmas eve gala dinner! How weird... It was a disappointment as we booked the dinner partly because we wanted to feel Christmas even if we were in Egypt.

As I wrote in many reviews about Sharm, if you are travelling in Sharm, wherever you stay, dine at Four Season. Best quality, service, and even the best value for money!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank catherinek934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Very warm hospitality, amazing food's taste and nice view.
Ordered more than 8 dishes, all were perfect.
The DM and the chief gave us an attention.
Highly recommended

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank 120ahmadk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Frantoio Restaurant also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Il Frantoio Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing