We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,851)
Filter reviews
1,851 results
Traveller rating
1,590
197
35
14
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,590
197
35
14
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reef grill arabesque restaurant il frantoio plunge pool kids club italian restaurant dive centre soho square fish fantastic hotel private beach tiran island fs diving sharm luxury sunglasses
Filter
Updating list...
396 - 401 of 1,851 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

From the moment we arrived they treat us like a guest not a client - very good management - they provide ice box with water - toys available for kids - food delicious but expensive about 50 € per person at dinner - charming landscape- unique architectural design - taxi golf car inside the hotel - 2 times cleaning daily for you room - no animation team because I think it is not their concept but they organize parties- snorkeling at the sea is awesome- sun look & sun oil are available for free - weekly activity guide is available- well maintained- 10 minutes waking from soho square - simply it is the best hotel hotel in Sharm El Shikh .

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Ahmed9374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2015

This was our second visit to this wonderful hotel booked through Sovereign Luxury. Last year we stayed for 10 nights but this year we decided that 2 weeks would be a real treat. We were not disappointed. We again traveled during Ramadan and the hotel was lovely and quiet and we were generously upgraded to a superior luxury room with wonderful resort and sea views.

The resort and accommodation is fabulous and the restaurants varied with wonderful dishes and dining settings. They have a new head chef, Nils, who has already taken the culinary offerings to the next level and is always around and about for your feedback which appears to be taken on board.

This hotel has to be a benchmark that other hotels should aspire too. The real standout factor is the staff and their real passion to make your stay as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. Everyone is genuinely engaging and friendly. There are too many to mention individually however the pool staff are quite exceptional. Around the pool everything is catered for with complimentary snacks and niceties being a regular occurrence during the day. It is also worth noting that there are complimentary sun lotions and moisturisers available around the pool.

Our son and I also decided that we would do our PADI Scuba Diver course at the on resort Sinai Blues Dive Centre for which I have written a separate TripAdvisor review. Suffice to say this is an excellent centre in every respect and one that can tailor your every need.

A couple of small things: firstly make sure if dining at night with children that you make it clear whether you want their food to come ahead of or with your own meals; secondly whilst complimentary water is provided in your rooms and around the pool and beach it is not included at meals and is excessively expensive.

On the last night we partook in a Bedouin evening which was very authentic and great fun - camel rides et al!

We will definitely be returning again next year for another 2 weeks of paradise. Still awesome!

Room Tip: Sea View a must.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank SalisburyChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

It's a fantastic hotel in Sharm el Shaikh - specially because it's located a bit further than busy Nama bay and provides a really luxury and relaxing time accompanied with a good food and a lot of activities provided if you are interested. The sea is amazing - so clean that you can see underwater life with your bare eyes. Very comfortable chaise-longs on the beach and excellent rooms especially if you can afford a suite. . . Simply love it!

LiliaPhoto Facebook
Egypt

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Lilia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2015

Beautiful setting, lovely hotel and outstanding customer service from start to finish. Everything you would expect from the best of the best.

The restaurants are varied enough that there is something different all the time (we stayed 7 nights and it never felt samey as many resorts do). Check-in and check-out was a breeze - the pro-activity of the front desk on check-out was unbelievable, and little touches like the concierge phoning up a few hours before departure to confirm our flight was on schedule make all the difference.

The staff seem to both enjoy their jobs and care that their customers have a wonderful experience. No stay is ever perfect and neither was ours, there were a couple of slip ups, but the unprompted recovery in each case more than made up for the odd foible.

Will definitely be coming back - thank you for a wonderful week!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Since0Seven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2015

we been in sharm el sheikh 3 times...and last time we pick this resort! it was the best! we had a great vacantion....amazing pools...great services! the sleep quality was great...king size bed! we wanna come back for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank andreea a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews