We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing British cafe”

The Purrfect Cuppa English Tea Room
Ranked #77 of 450 Restaurants in Hurghada
Description: English Tea Room & Cat Cafe. Enjoy a fine cup of tea or coffee, home made cakes and biscuits and at the same time cuddle with our feline family. Breakfast, lunch & afternoon tea on offer. Limited outdoor seating for smokers.
Restaurant details
Description: English Tea Room & Cat Cafe. Enjoy a fine cup of tea or coffee, home made cakes and biscuits and at the same time cuddle with our feline family. Breakfast, lunch & afternoon tea on offer. Limited outdoor seating for smokers.
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

Always great service with wonderful homemade cakes and snacks owners care for cats in a lovely atmosphere... recommended

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank mchawkins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2020

There are a racist women there serving the food,and she is from England. Really racist they don't like Arabic people .they think it's there country

Date of visit: October 2020
1  Thank gonm435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DFHurghada, Owner at The Purrfect Cuppa English Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2020

Dear Customer, I am very sorry to read your review. As of 23rd October our cafe was not actually open to the public. We are only open from today 25th October, so I am not sure when you might have had this experience. Also, all the staff, and the owners, love Egypt and the Egyptian people, so I can only think there has been a misunderstanding. If you would like to address your concerns to us direct via the Messenger link on our Facebook, we will be happy to look into it further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2019 via mobile

For any one wanting a nice little place and a warm welcome it's great
Had the seasonal Turkey and home made cranberry sandwich with mums recipe stuffing fabulous and a nice pot of tea.
A great place and the ladies who run it work hard to support and help cats in the local area feeding and caring for them they even have a petting corner where the cats play and have a little cuddle if you want to
Thanks ladies very enjoyable afternoon tea

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank JoJo69_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2019 via mobile

Very friendly staff serving very good food and an awesome selection of cakes. Good prices, very nice setting and plenty of friendly cats to pet while there.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank simonsimons .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2019 via mobile

Its nice resturant for healthy food its cozy for just chilling and reading a book. They have European style and the good thing is never crowded. I like it

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank ray_elmasry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Purrfect Cuppa English Tea Room also viewed

Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 

Been to The Purrfect Cuppa English Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.