We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
50
31
10
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
31
10
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach ocean view beautiful hotel race jacuzzi loungers condo daniel pacific pool
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Really lovely hotel although my husband & I did not stay, we only came for a mini date for lunch on a late afternoon, the service was prompt and our server was a gem attentive and fast. The food was delicious, hot and tantalizing. We had a great view of the pool, what more can I say, we had a wonderful time. The next time I visit Manta definitely, I will be staying in Hotel Poseidon, A five star indeed.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sherika D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Celebramos cumpleaños al lado de la piscina, disfrutamos mucho la comida y bebidas estuvieron deliciosas... La atención del personal muy buena... Nos atendió Jaime fue muy cordial... Sigan adelante.
Excellent service from the staff, from the reception desk to the wait staff. The view by the pool was breathtaking, a jacuzzi was situated on a level below and below that was a cute private beach closer to the ocean. The pool itself was amazing, the water was heated which was excellent on a windy day. For the birthday that we celebrated, we were given a complimentary dessert and a cute little photo op with our waiter. It's definitely the best hotel of the moment in Manta, a must see if you're in town. Special thanks to Jaime who made our visit even more special!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank emravsworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poseidon H, Director de Recepción at Hotel Poseidon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016
Google Translation

Gracias por visitarnos, estimado emrasvsworld y ser parte de un día tan especial como lo fue su cumpleaños. Estamos muy gustosos de que hayamos llenado todas sus expectativas con todos nuestros servicios e instalaciones. Esperamos que no sea su ultima visita.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Manta had an earthquake and I went with some reserves about what damages the hotel may have , but no problem, there was an Iron man race in manta, and the staff was always ready to help, nice rooms, nice swimming pool. and repeat service was excellent.

Room tip: Ask for a room with view to the ocean and in the top floors,
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Raul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Room was clean, concierge went out of their way to help me.
They brought a massage therapist to my room and helped me with in room service. I had a Beautiful room and view. Balcony.. Jacuzzi.. Alao I ordered food and it was spectacular! Will love to be back soon. Thanks to all your staff.

Date of stay: January 2016
1  Thank FeMonR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

I was very worry on going for this mission due to recent earthquake that hit this area, but I'm glad we picked this option. The hotel goes from level 0-down (its on a cliff), and although the upper part of the building was a little affected (private apartments) the hotel part was not affected. I can't find a single crack in my room. All amenities were ok. I was on biz so didn't have a chance to use pool and other stuff. Wifi was very fast. Rooms were cozy and modern, but with almost no windows (i got an inner room). We book thru booking.com and no breakfast was included, but front desk solved that issue. Thanks for that!!!! We have dinner there was good. Good value, nice hotel.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank FARI_PTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews