We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mantahost Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nazo Hotel(Manta)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveller rating
285
143
39
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
143
39
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskswimming poolcevicheocean viewpersonnelfacilitiesecuador
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 488 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2017

This hotel is right on the beach but not a beach you can use for swimming. It has a good pool and good facilities for recreation. The breakfast had a great variety of food. The dinner we had at the restaurant in the evening was not good and the waiter had difficulty understanding what room we were in, though my Ecuadorian friend was telling him several times in Spanish. He came running after us for a name and address on the docket, though we were staying in the hotel. The service staff were very helpful and occasionally brought chocolates to the room which was a nice touch...as long as you are not having sex at the time.

Room Tip: Clean the bird poo off the balcony table and chairs.
Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantahost h, Gerente at Mantahost Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Stephen M

The Mantahost family The hotel sends a cordial greeting.

Thanks for sharing with us your opinion about your experience at our hotel, your comments make our service continue to improve, our food and beverage manager has been informed about the service you received at the restaurant.
Thank you again for your preference and we hope to have your welcome presence again, any further requests you may have please contact us, we will be happy to help.


Sincerely,
Kay. M. Marquardt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Nice service, we felt at home in a hotel that takes care of the guests. We appreciated this very much. The design style is slightly dated and this is the only comment we could find. The staff was friendly and could communicate in English as well.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank janverbeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantahost h, Gerente at Mantahost Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear janverbeek

The Mantahost Hotel family sends a friendly greeting.

Thanks you for shared with us your opinion about your pleasant experience in our hotel, your comments are what make our service quality continued to improve and at the same time an excellent motivation.
Thank you again for your preference and we hope to have your pleasant presence again, any additional requests you may have please contact us, we will be happy to assist you.


Sincerely,
Kay. M. Marquardt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Our ocean view couldn't help but be fantastic. Room size was good, all services were fast, helpful and very friendly. All staff really were very gracious and friendly despite our imperfect Spanish. Antoine in the dining area was especially wonderful, and Teddy by the hotel entrance also was very helpful. This hotel had a wonderful breakfast buffet with the perfectly ripe fruit and best pastries.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marushkalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantahost h, Gerente at Mantahost Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Dear Marushkalee

The Mantahost Hotel family sends a friendly greeting.

Thanks you for shared with us your opinion about your pleasant experience in our hotel, your comments are what make our service quality continued to improve and at the same time an excellent motivation.
Thank you again for your preference and we hope to have your pleasant presence again, any additional requests you may have please contact us, we will be happy to assist you.


Sincerely,
Kay. M. Marquardt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Really bad food and OK hotel but totally overpriced. Far away from 5 stars that they advertise with. The staff of the hotel was really nice and helpful in every aspect of our stay. But I repeat the foodds was terrible.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank j_flolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantahost h, Gerente at Mantahost Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017


Dear j_flolo

Thank you for letting us know your important feedback about our services and your stay with us. Your comments are extremely important for us and will help us to improve our service.
About your comment on our food, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced. Let us ensure you, that we will review your comments with the restaurant department head, to inprove food . We hope in the future you will give us a new opportunity to create satisfying experiences for you.


Sincerely,
Kay Marquardt.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

I was so excited to come here based on pictures and reviews but was very disappointed. The views of the ocean are wonderful but you can't really visit the beach (there is no sandy part) and there's nowhere in the walking vicinity to go. Stuck at the hotel, the pool deck was closed for a private event. The pool was so much of the reason why I chose to book here and no one alerted us to this or apologized. There is one restaurant on site and everything was being taken over for a loud event (at the pool) at night. Further, the wifi barely works in the rooms, and calling the front desk for any requests was very difficult as no one speaks English. Nice views here, but that's about it. Wouldn't come here again.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank EFH45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantahost h, Gerente at Mantahost Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Dear Emily Hochberg,


Thank you for letting us know your important feedback about our services and your stay with us. Your comments are extremely important for us and will help us to improve our service.
About your comment on our event on Valentine’s Day - Evening, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced. Let us ensure you, that we will review your comments with the department head, to implement measurements, so that this situation will not occur again. For the inconvenience of the not sandy beach, we are preparing a project with the Major and the Municipality, to construct a groen into the sea, so we can collec sand and offer a beach as you might expect in the future. We hope in the future you will give us a new opportunity to create satisfying experiences for you.

Sincerely,
Kay Marquardt.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews