We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nazo Hotel(Manta)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,454)
Filter reviews
1,454 results
Traveller rating
855
376
159
47
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
855
376
159
47
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoro verdebreakfast buffetpool areamy dadomelettesushigreat foodfront desk staffwould stay here againana mariahear the waves crashinggourmet delipublic areasother hotels in the areaalways greeted us with a smilefirst handsmall water
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,454 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017

The rooms in need of a paint job, balcony sliding door is not working properly, meldew on the bathroom wall and ceiling.
Mattress sank down too much, the balcony view was the best part of the room facing the ocean and the pool. No access to the beach from the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mikeobeid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_OVM, Manager at Hotel Oro Verde Manta, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017
Google Translation

Distinguido, es un placer tenerles en este su paraíso frente al mar en Manta, le quiero agradecer mucho por sus comentarios y esperamos tenerlos pronto de regreso en esta su casa.
Aprovecho la oportunidad para darle a conocer que estamos iniciando un proceso de remodelación, para poder brindarles a Uds. un mejor servicio lleno de confort y relax.

Saludos Cordiales,
Ricardo Ferri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Just yesterday as I joined my brother for breakfast at the cafe, I was greeted by a very friendly and professional chef who identified herself as Marianita aka the "Queen of the Omelettes". As we sipped on our coffee still undecided what to eat at the buffet, Marianita once again offered us an omelette and promised we would not be disappointed. A few minutes later she personally served us the most scrumptious omelette I have ever tasted. I definitely will return just to enjoy Marianita's omelettes. Thanks you Oro Verde for having such a great team member on your staff, she is an example of world class service.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_OVM, Manager at Hotel Oro Verde Manta, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017
Google Translation

Estimado Steve, espero este mensaje lo encuentre bien, le quiero agradecer mucho por sus comentarios y esperamos tenerlos pronto de regreso en esta su casa en Manta, para vuestro conocimiento estamos próximos a iniciar un proceso de remodelación, para poder brindarles a Uds. un mejor servicio lleno de confort y relax.

Saludos Cordiales,
Ricardo Ferri
Gerente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Love everything that the hotel had to offer. From check in to check out, Diana from the front desk made sure we were accommodated, plus she was gorgeous
Check in was super fast, the room wasn't ready so they took our bags and pointed us in the pools direction actually the bell hop took us to the locker so we can change then took our bag. The restaurant food is delicious and that breakfast buffet, wow! The hotel itself is beautiful. The rooms are very spacious and the bed where super comfy!!! Most important thing was everything was clean.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Edward A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_OVM, Manager at Hotel Oro Verde Manta, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017
Google Translation

Estimado Edward, espero este mensaje lo encuentre bien, le quiero agradecer mucho por sus comentarios y esperamos tenerlos pronto de regreso en esta su casa en Manta, para vuestro conocimiento estamos próximos a iniciar un proceso de remodelación, para poder brindarles a Uds. un mejor servicio lleno de confort y relax.

Saludos Cordiales,
Ricardo Ferri
Gerente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Oro Verde is an very nice hotel that will better after the renovations. The mall of the pacific is right next so there are a lots of things to do.

The reception employees are very nice and always ready to help, specially Jesselin. Very nice and always with a smile in her face.

Will be back to this hotel as always.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Woon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_OVM, Manager at Hotel Oro Verde Manta, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017
Google Translation

Estimado Woon, espero este mensaje lo encuentre bien, le quiero agradecer mucho por sus comentarios y esperamos tenerlos pronto de regreso en esta su casa en Manta, para vuestro conocimiento estamos próximos a iniciar un proceso de remodelación, para poder brindarles a Uds. un mejor servicio lleno de confort y relax.

Saludos Cordiales,
Ricardo Ferri
Gerente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

From the time of check-in which took over an hour (no one checking in except us) to trying to access the beach. My wife a native Spanish speaker (Ecuadorian) who set the stay up and paid for the rooms in advance, had to stop the over charging from the beginning after there was an agreement by phone. The agreement was that our 81 year old Prima has a caretaker that says with her and her daughter, would stay in the room with them at no additional charge. Well that went out the window when we showed up and they DEMANDED additional fees and refused to allow us to discuss the matter with a manager. That was not the bad part of the interaction, the negative portion was the attitude of the front desk staff they acted as though we were trying to be nefarious. Then there is the whole beach access dilema my wife was able to come and go freely by being buzzed in and out . . . well I'm still waiting to access the beach via the security protocols that are used. I guess I'm a bit of shady
African character and can't be trusted because I might steal the ocean. Needless to say this was a NEGATIVE experience and I will not stay at Hotel Oro Verde Manta ever again. By the way this was not my first experience in Ecuador because we come often but usually spend time in Salinas, the people of Ecuador are AMAZING and kind it is just this hotel has service levels issues for the amount that you pay, end of story! I check out in a few hours so I know that will be a whole other level of drama.

Room Tip: Get another hotel
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mackjr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_OVM, Manager at Hotel Oro Verde Manta, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Mackr, I hope this message finds you well, I want to thank you very much for your comments and we hope to have you back soon in this house in Manta, for your knowledge we are close to initiating a remodeling process, in order to offer you a Best service full of comfort and relax.

Best regards,
Ricardo Ferri
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews