We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb food, service, wine ...everything”
Review of Barracuda

Barracuda
Ranked #2 of 68 Restaurants in Mali Losinj
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

We went here for our final meal on Mali Losinj and couldn't recommend it any more. The setting is stunning right on the water. The waiter told us all the specials and made some great recommendations. We went with the grilled fish platter for two.. it was fantastic. Scallops, tuna steak, prawns,shark, seabass.. everything so fresh. Bottle of róse coupled with such great service .. honestly couldn't recommend it more. We'll definitely be back!

Thank amylouiseluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drago R, Owner at Barracuda, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018
Google Translation

Sláinte!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 67 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

Me and my friend came to this place because the smell was too good to walk by. It turned out that the food was even better then the smell.Drago and Diana was just and unbelievably professional and polite. He made the atmosphere go from 5 to 5+ star experience.

Thank Romana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drago R, Owner at Barracuda, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thanks! Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

We visited this restaurant because my parents recommended it to us. We did so on our first day at Mali Lošinj, did it again yesterday and will do it again today. So far I can only say it is a very very good restaurant, with such friendly staff and best seafood, not to mention gluten free orange/ chocolate cake and a good selection of wines.
You don’t even need to look at the menu. My recommendation is you let yourself be guided by well educated staff. In our case all three waiters were excelent. Drago, Neven and Diana know exactly what a guest needs. We tried daily fresh wild grilled fish, fish tatar, sardons, fish in wine sauce, grilled scampi and the best ever homemade orange/ chocolate cake, all gluten free of course.
Today we will let ourselves be surprised by fresh fish again.
By all means if you are on beautiful Island of Mali Lošinj do not miss out this perfect culinary experience.

1  Thank love4yoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drago R, Owner at Barracuda, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

We are always glad to have such wonderful friends! Looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

We ate a swordfish with boiled potatoes and polenta. Everything was really good. Staff is very kind and warm. I would definitely come another time. Recommended

1  Thank Martina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drago R, Owner at Barracuda, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you for the wonderful review! Do come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

We were with my family visited Barakuda restaurant dusi g our stay at Losinj for lunch and we eat for starter marinated inchuns, raw fish carpacio, tomato soup and for main fresh fish, calamari and black risotto. Everything was delicious.
We drink a quarter of house wine and big bottle of water and we have paid 897kn .

Thank RBRNRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drago R, Owner at Barracuda, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Tnx! Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barracuda also viewed

Mali Losinj, Losinj Island
Mali Losinj, Losinj Island
 
Mali Losinj, Losinj Island
Mali Losinj, Losinj Island
 
Veli Losinj, Losinj Island
Mali Losinj, Losinj Island
 

Been to Barracuda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing