We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Asbury Hotel(Asbury Park)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Empress Hotel(Asbury Park)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Oceanic Inn(Asbury Park)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tides(Asbury Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (2,974)
Filter reviews
2,974 results
Traveller rating
648
692
620
495
519
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
648
692
620
495
519
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 2,974 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel was right in the middle of the action . The staff was extremely helpful and the hotel was great . The music festival was beautiful. I will be returning next year if not sooner . This is the perfect kick of of the music festival season on the east coast

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank d3shelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose A, Manager at Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Hello d3shelly,
Thank you very much for your positive review. The music and art scene in Asbury Park is really unforgettable. We're so happy to hear that our staff was able to be a big help and we hope you return back to our city so you can continue to enjoy everything that the Berkeley and Asbury Park has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Great place for a weekend getaway at the Jersey Shore! Located just a short walk to the Boardwalk, local bars and eclectic restaurants. Every staff member my wife and I encountered was pleasant and helpful!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paulrumby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose A, Manager at Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Hello Mr. Rumby,
We're so happy to hear about your positive experience with our staff and city. Asbury Park has become a cultural mecca for Food, Music and Art. It's a one-of-a-kind city in Asbury Park that is continuing to grow. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Perfect venue to host a conference. The hotel has the room to accommodate large groups simultaneously and not feel crowded. I did not spend much time in my individual room but did not see any turnoffs. The local surrounding area and beach make it an ideal location. One word for Theo and Ashlynn: PHENOMENAL!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose A, Manager at Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Good evening Mr. Steven,
Thank you for the wonderful compliments and review. Theo and Ashlynn are star members of our team who work to make every guest's experience memorable. Thank you for staying with us, we hope you enjoyed the conference and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Our goal was to stare at the ocean and that we did. We had a good size corner room on the top floor which was clean with comfortable furniture. The faux tiger stripe carpet was a little over the top but whatever... The bathroom was good size and more or less clean but really dated. The shower head looked inviting and it may have been but it was impossible to turn on with loosely connected parts slipping from the wall. There were no safety grab bars either and the floor would have been slippery IF I had managed to use the shower. Only one bar of soap between sink and tub provided.
The lights in the entire hotel are very dim and it took a while to figure out how to adjust them in the room so that they would not turn off while you at on the toilet. No coffeepot in the room. When we returned to the hotel after breakfast, we found coffee in the lobby. (There is no informational booklet for the hotel, no floor plan etc. so who knew?) Of the 2 elevators, only 1 was in service and there is only one call button. In order to catch it before the doors shut, you need to dash from one side to the other. Having said all this, why did I rate it so highly? The mighty Atlantic was right in front of us, the room (841) was a perfect size, the bed was very comfortable and the staff was friendly. Yes, I believe we might choose to stay here again but we hope that an electrician and a plumber will visit first.

Room Tip: Get a corner with ocean view.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 5pumpkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose A, Manager at Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Good evening 5pumpkin,
Thank you for your very candid review on our hotel, we are actively working to bring back an "updated" informational packet for our guests. We apologize for the inconvenience, as information on the hotel services should have been a part of your check-in process. It is an absolute pleasure to hear how much you enjoyed our room and our staff's customer service. We hope to see you again very soon in the coming months, so you can enjoy all the new additions coming to the Berkeley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

We stayed at the Berkeley for the Asbury Park Film & Music Festival. The location was perfect! Right in the middle of things. A walk away from many venues. Close to the beach, great restaurants & bars.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cauen2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose A, Manager at Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Good evening cauen2017,
We're excited to hear about the experience you had at the Asbury Park Film Festival, some amazing actors, directors and movies were definitely on site this weekend in Asbury Park. Asbury Park is a mecca for Food, Culture and Art. We hope you return soon so you can continue to enjoy everything we have to offer. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews