We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks Julio for the great tour”

Medellin City Services
Ranked #1 of 17 Transportation in Medellin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer personalized tours, with trained bilingual guides, where tourists can make stops and changes along the way. We guide you around the major attractions inside and outside the city. We will show you amazing historic, cultural and natural places, and the nighlife of course! This will make the best of your stay in Medellin... Hope to see you Soon!
Reviewed 31 May 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilo U, Propietario at Medellin City Services, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (861)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"pablo escobar tour"
in 115 reviews
"la catedral"
in 30 reviews
"police officer"
in 21 reviews
"private tour"
in 34 reviews
"great tour"
in 30 reviews
"half day tour"
in 7 reviews
"spoke very good english"
in 5 reviews
"coffee tour"
in 14 reviews
"important places"
in 5 reviews
"first hand"
in 8 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 9 reviews
"great stories"
in 5 reviews
"would highly recommend this tour"
in 6 reviews
"beans"
in 5 reviews
"these guys"
in 7 reviews
"an excellent guide"
in 5 reviews
"graffiti tour"
in 5 reviews
Filter

149 - 153 of 861 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilo U, Propietario at Medellin City Services, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Did the private Escobar tour for 2 people and it was definitely worth paying a little extra money! First of all our tour guide/driver, Kevin, was very knowledgeable, nice, enthusiastic, and knew his city well. Oh and he’s speaks fluent English as well as spanish.

We did the tour from 2-6pm. Paid the extra money to go to Pablo’s prison as well. The stories he told us about Pablo and the city are unforgettable. I’d recommend doing this tour over the cheap bus tours. He lets you take your time, take photos, whatever you want because this tour is for you.

A big issue when in Medellin is it safe? With this tour we never felt unsafe. The other option was to do it by ourselves and uber or taxi to the same sites. You can’t do it that way and feel safe. The sites aren’t close together. Let Kevin or whatever tour guide you get do all the work for you.

Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilo U, Propietario at Medellin City Services, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Andrew,

Thanks for the words, so important for us. We are glad you recommend us over cheap bus tours due to the fact we let you take your time along the way with a knowledgeable, nice, and enthusiastic guide. Will be a pleasure to serve you again promptly.



Sincerely,


Camilo Uribe
Medellin City Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilo U, Propietario at Medellin City Services, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

We made the Pablo Escobar tour. Our guide was Camilo, who picked us up exactly on time at our hotel. All our questions he could answer.
The tour itself was interesting but many details we knew because of the Netflix series.

Thank Dmitri_M575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilo U, Propietario at Medellin City Services, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Dmitri,

Thanks for your time writing this review, means really a lot to us. Great to hear all your questions were answered, apart from the Netflix series. We´ll be pleased to answer more questions on your next visit, please do not hesitate to contact us.



Sincerely,


Camilo Uribe
Medellin City Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Medellin City Services also viewed

Medellin, Antioquia Department
Medellin, Antioquia Department
 

Been to Medellin City Services? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing