We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
286
21
7
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
286
21
7
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold lounge spectrum restaurant ad hoc lasting memory us feel at home high tech impressive service pleasure of staying front office manager corner suite nespresso machine nice room concierge team impressive hotel special thanks thoroughly enjoyed our stay business or pleasure
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2017

I have stayed my first time at the Fairmont and I can highly recommend this rather new hotel. High quality furnished rooms and human architecture. Everything in the room works perfect and you have space and very good lighting. Amazing bathrooms. As a business traveller I have booked a suite with Club access (Golden Lounge) and the additional services are very valuable. The conference rooms are nice and the service
comes from the hearth. The whole team of the hotel feel proud of their product and team and the GM is always visible and is part of the team. The mixture of young and older staff members are well balanced and the F&B is under the leadership of experienced foreign chefs. All offers are high quality with a special touch. In the booming city of Chengdu the Fairmont will become the place to be if the brand will become more known in Chengdu and China. I am every month coming to Chengdu and have stayed in several other 5 star hotels in the city before. The Fairmont has his own class and no other hotel at the moment had reached this level of quality.

Room tip: Best rooms and best hotel food in the city
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank manda210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

We have stayed here on two occasions, in May and November, 2017 and everything about the hotel is first class. The location is conveniently close to the airport and tourist attractions such as the Chengdu Research Base of Giant Panda and the Global Centre. Our rooms were luxurious and the service, particularly on the Gold Floor, was truly exceptional. From check-in to check-out, all the employees we encountered were friendly, helpful, and professional. Every employee seemed committed to deliver a high standard of service to ensure complete guest satisfaction. We hope we have the opportunity to return to the Fairmont Chengdu!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill19482208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for three nights in a Fairmont Gold room in October of this year. All aspects of my stay were excellent, room amenities, and hotel facilities. The Fairmont Gold lounge hostesses Vera, Eiffer, Angel and Fiona greatly enhanced my stay with their truly superior hospitality. A truly excellent hotel in every way.

Room tip: Book in Fairmont Gold. You won't regret it.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChadCarleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil-Fairmont5_CHG, General Manager at Fairmont Chengdu, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear ChadCarleton,

On behalf of the team, thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful review.

We are so thrilled to read that you have had a pleasure stay with us. Not only the excellent room amenities and facilities, but most importantly that Gold Lounge team Vera, Eiffer, Angel and Fiona were able to make it a memorable stay. Your kind compliments have been shared with our colleagues and leaders to support their ongoing passion for excellence and true hospitality.

Thank you again for staying with us, my team and I will look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Phil Smith
General Manager
Fairmont Chengdu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

This hotel is very new just celebrated its first year of operation.
It is very luxurious. rooms are impeccable. Well equipped. Very quiet.
Very attentive and responsive concierge service. Staff with good English competency in every department of hotel. No doubt the hotel general manager Phil Smith the general manager deserves much of the credit. Breakfast and Chinese restaurant were outstanding. We strongly recommend the Fairmont Chengdu. If a visit to Panda Land is one of your reasons to visit Chengdu all I can say that Fairmont staff planned a perfect day. And Amy our guide who is on the Concierge team was a perfect guide.
Chengdu of course has undergone an amazing transformation from a sleepy 4th tier city to a second tier high tech city of 15 Million and growing. Many hidden innovation champion companies.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ayl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil-Fairmont5_CHG, General Manager at Fairmont Chengdu, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear ayl3,

On behalf of the team, thank you very much for taking the time to share your heartfelt reviews. And it was my pleasure to meet you.

As Fairmont loyalty guest, we are so thrilled to read your appreciation on our property, and we wish you have had an exceptional stay with us. Please rest assured that your wonderful reviews and kind compliments on our staffs, particularly on Concierge and it's team member Amy has been shared to keep them motivated to strive for excellence. Meanwhile thank you for your recommendation of our hotel, we will continuously create unique Fairmont memories for our guests' stay in this amazing city of Chengdu.

Thank you again for staying with us, my team and I will look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Phil Smith
General Manager
Fairmont Chengdu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Beautiful hotel right near silicon valley of the east. Rooms are spacious well appointed and classy. Breakfast is very nice with western and Asian options. Definately will stay here again next trip. Nice spa and decent gym facilities as well.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank CV69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews