We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Trip.com
US$162
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Marriott Hotels
US$161
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$162
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.comUS$161
ExpediaUS$161
Hotels.comUS$161
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,198)
Filter reviews
2,198 results
Traveller rating
2,081
76
17
8
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,081
76
17
8
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge high floor the hotel staff china business nicole link checkin english border
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 2,198 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2021 via mobile

The executive lounge is on the higher floor of the building with very good view. The hotel staff named Ariana is very nice , say for example, we need 0 calories soda water while there is not any in the fridge , she managed to get us some . The room is modern . I would say that the service and the decoration are much better than the same level of Marriott in the USA. In Shenzhen , over all rating is the best in the Marriott brand , better than st Regis and Ritz Carlton which are too old , if you don’t much about the location in Shenzhen .

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Discover59862410935
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky Li, Marketing at Shenzhen Marriott Hotel Nanshan, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Shenzhen Marriott Hotel Nanshan as your preferred accommodation. Very appreciate for your recognition on our hotel. We definitely share your compliments with our colleague. Marriott Hotels' brilliant hosts are delighted to serve you, and it's our honored to make your journey in Shenzhen extraordinary. Sincerely look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards,
Vicky Li
E-commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2021 via mobile

I think it should be the flagship of Marriott Brand in Greater China.

Executive Lounge standard are higher than others Marriott in China. Staff of Lounge Nicole and Cheryl are very professional and enthusiastic.

BTW, Cocktail made by Nicole tastes very nice!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank KevinLan0118
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky Li, Marketing at Shenzhen Marriott Hotel Nanshan, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing such a touching review with us. Very appreciate for your high recognition on our hotel. We definitely share your compliments with our management team and colleagues. Marriott Hotels' brilliant hosts are delighted to serve you, and it's our honored to make your journey in Shenzhen extraordinary. Sincerely look forward to welcoming you back home away from home soon.

Stay safe and be well,
Vicky Li
E-commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2021 via mobile

It is the flagship hotel of Marriott brand in Greater China. It was also the only stay place of Arne Sorensen (in mourning of his pass away not long ago), the former CEO of Marriott Hotel Group.

The hotel located at heart of Nanshan, the hi-tech Center of China. It has a great link to those public hubs, either airport or border within 30 mins

The hotel is quite well designed and finished in a minimal and practical style. And I have to praise the hotel employees’ great passions and professional services. They set up an example how an excellent hotel running perfectly, efficiently and softly. And especially appreciate to Nicole and Jill for their kind assistance.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with 单个酒店
Thank edarongrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky Li, Marketing at Shenzhen Marriott Hotel Nanshan, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing such a touching review with us. Very appreciate for your high recognition on our hotel. We definitely share your compliments with our management team and colleagues. Marriott Hotels' brilliant hosts are delighted to serve you, and it's our honored to make your journey in Shenzhen extraordinary. Sincerely look forward to welcoming you back home away from home soon.

Stay safe and be well,
Vicky Li
E-commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2020

The hotel is stunning. Can enjoy the excellent view of Nanshan during Checkin. As a titanium member, the hotel gives us generous upgrade to the executive suite as well as breakfast and the access to the executive lounge. The lounge is definitely one of the best I have ever been. Awesome environment and a variety of food. Have dinner in the lounge is the correct decision. There is no need to dine out. The staff here are very friendly and always smile to us. I really appreciate that they give me a mascot of the hotel as souvenir. Will definitely come back in the future.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntongS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky Li, Marketing at Shenzhen Marriott Hotel Nanshan, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Shenzhen Marriott Hotel Nanshan as your preferred accommodation. Very appreciate for your recognition on our hotel. We definitely share your compliments with our colleagues. Marriott Hotels' brilliant hosts are delighted to serve you, and it's our honored to make your journey in Shenzhen extraordinary. Sincerely look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Stay safe and be well,
Vicky Li
E-commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2020 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful and peaceful. Situated on high floors with floor to ceiling glass windows overlooking Shenzhen bay. Very convenient as well ! Surrounded by Tencent / Alibaba so usually it is business people that frequent this hotel. The staff are just so amazing, prompt, kind, polite. They greet you everywhere you go. From the concierge to the lounge managers.

Concierge staff Ian is fluent in Mandarin/English/Cantonese , he solved problems and made sure I was looked after, my keycard had access to the lounge etc. going the extra mile.

There was a problem with wifi connection in my room but the lounge managers made sure I had a space to carry out my back to back meetings , whilst arranging for someone to fix the one in my room!

The whole team is simply amazing, thanks for making my stay so smooth and creating such a calm/peaceful environment to come back to after a long day of meetings.

The breakfast on the 43rd floor has so much variety and very yummy too!

Highly recommended for business travelers.
I will surely be coming back !

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with 单个酒店
2  Thank ahhhhh_travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky Li, Marketing at Shenzhen Marriott Hotel Nanshan, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Shenzhen Marriott Hotel Nanshan as your preferred accommodation. Very appreciate for your recognition on our hotel. We definitely share your compliments with our colleagues. Marriott Hotels' brilliant hosts are delighted to serve you, and it's our honored to make your journey in Shenzhen extraordinary. Sincerely look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Stay safe and be well,
Vicky Li
E-commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews