We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$111
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia
US$103
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Agoda.com
US$103
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Hotels.comUS$103
Trip.com
Etrip
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,036)
Filter reviews
1,036 results
Traveller rating
591
331
82
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
591
331
82
18
14
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,036 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2020 via mobile

Stayed here for a month moving to Shenzhen. The hotel is a bit old but the service was incredible and really extraordinary for keeping up such standards during difficult times. Management also dealt with problems quickly and effectively. Very pleased with my stay and felt at home.

Date of stay: May 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank Jsy1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brendamin Wang , Marketing at Crowne Plaza Shenzhen Futian, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2020

Dear guest, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Harorizi Shenzhen hotel and sharing your experience with us. Thank you again for your time and we do hope that you have the opportunity to visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2020

One of the cheaper hotels in the CBD, but worth it, with an excellent location and pool! Friendly staff, clean, rooms, and all of that, but what is the main draw is the price, location and pool.

For less than $100 USD, you are centrally located in the downtown CBD, walking distance to good restaurants, craft breweries and sites. To relax, there is a large outdoor pool, which at night, is even better, surrounded by the lighted buildings, adding to the view, not blocking it.

An easy escape weekend can take place at the Marco Polo, and it is recommended if you want a place to hide from the chaos that surrounds...

Room tip: Best Views are loud at night
Date of stay: June 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank MJellick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brendamin W, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Shenzhen Futian, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2020

Dear MJellick, thank you very much for your feedback on your stay at Marco Polo Shenzhen. We do hope that you have the opportunity to visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2020 via mobile

Im travelling very often to China. When I visit Shenzhen my best hotel option is Marco Polo. Since 2008 is my hotel.
Very comfortable, I feel like home.
Incredible food, rooms highly clean. Convenient for fun after work. Many restaurants and bars around the hotel. Also You can find big mall.
Thanks Marco Polo Staff.
Javi, Spain

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Javgem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brendamin W, Owner at Crowne Plaza Shenzhen Futian, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2020

Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback on your stay at Marco Polo Shenzhen. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our service and food quality at the best location in Shenzhen. Thank you again for your time and we do hope that you have the opportunity to visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2020

I regularly stay at the Marco Polo SZ when I visit SZ with friends. Our recent stay from Dec 21 to Dec 25 was a very pleasant experience. The staff were all very helpful and prompt in the services. We especially want to thank the staff at the Executive Lounge for exceptional service. Many thanks to Zoro Lian and his colleagues.

Room tip: Pick rooms away from the Bar Steet on the right of the hotel.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 557cheahc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brendamin W, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Shenzhen Futian, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2020

Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback on your stay at Marco Polo Shenzhen. We do hope that you have the opportunity to visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2020 via mobile

This hotel is near to the MTR station, as well as the Futian Railway station (for train connection between HKG and Shenzhen). So, commuting in Shenzhen via the public transport is convenient. A number of shopping complexes and supermarkets are also within walking distance. Room-wise, it was big, clean and very comfortable. The staff, from the front desk to the restaurant to the housekeeping, was very friendly. Edwin, thank you for ensuring we had a pleasant breakfast.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MintLeafSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brendamin W, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Shenzhen Futian, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2020

Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback on your stay at Marco Polo Shenzhen. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our service at the best location in Shenzhen.We appreciate your business and looking forward to welcome you back to Marco Polo Shenzhen. Thank you again for your time and we do hope that you have the opportunity to visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews