We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia
US$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
Vio.com
ZenHotels.comUS$97
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,036)
Filter reviews
1,036 results
Traveller rating
591
331
82
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
591
331
82
18
14
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,036 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2020

I regularly stay at the Marco Polo SZ when I visit SZ with friends. Our recent stay from Dec 21 to Dec 25 was a very pleasant experience. The staff were all very helpful and prompt in the services. We especially want to thank the staff at the Executive Lounge for exceptional service. Many thanks to Zoro Lian and his colleagues.

Room tip: Pick rooms away from the Bar Steet on the right of the hotel.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 557cheahc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brendamin W, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Shenzhen Futian, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2020

Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback on your stay at Marco Polo Shenzhen. We do hope that you have the opportunity to visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2020 via mobile

This hotel is near to the MTR station, as well as the Futian Railway station (for train connection between HKG and Shenzhen). So, commuting in Shenzhen via the public transport is convenient. A number of shopping complexes and supermarkets are also within walking distance. Room-wise, it was big, clean and very comfortable. The staff, from the front desk to the restaurant to the housekeeping, was very friendly. Edwin, thank you for ensuring we had a pleasant breakfast.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MintLeafSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brendamin W, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Shenzhen Futian, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2020

Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback on your stay at Marco Polo Shenzhen. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our service at the best location in Shenzhen.We appreciate your business and looking forward to welcome you back to Marco Polo Shenzhen. Thank you again for your time and we do hope that you have the opportunity to visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2019 via mobile

Great and enthusiastic service from both Zoro and Joy at the business centre to help me print my presentation slides. Also the hotel was fast to resolve my issue on the noise from outside by upgrading my room to a quiet sector.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank MELL2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brendamin W, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Shenzhen Futian, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2019

Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback on your stay at Marco Polo Shenzhen. We do hope that you have the opportunity to visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2019

This is the first time I have visited this hotel and I will be back. As an English speaker I found it easy to communicate with staff. The rooms were a nice size, very clean, all the amenities. There are plenty of places to eat in the hotel and a nice breakfast buffet. Very close to malls and tons of food options. Also a 5 minute walk to Futian station which is a great location to get you to the airport or other places in Shenzhen.

Date of stay: December 2019
1  Thank tempestaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brendamin W, Owner at Crowne Plaza Shenzhen Futian, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2019

Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback on your stay at Marco Polo Shenzhen. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our service and food quality at the best location in Shenzhen. Thank you again for your time and we do hope that you have the opportunity to visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2019 via mobile

I stayed in the hotel two nights. From the checkin until leaving the hotel, ı felt like home. I was Upgraded to business floor 40th floor. The Facility Receptionist / Supervisor of the 40th floor Lounge ( Ms. Mary ) was the most friendly staff in the hotel that I met.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank 995emrahe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brendamin W, Owner at Crowne Plaza Shenzhen Futian, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2019

Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback on your stay at Marco Polo Shenzhen. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our service and food quality at the best location in Shenzhen. Thank you again for your time and we do hope that you have the opportunity to visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews