We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.comUS$68
FindHotelUS$68
TripadvisorUS$67
Hotels.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,657)
Filter reviews
8,661 results
Traveller rating
7,126
1,143
270
75
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7,126
1,143
270
75
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee garden horizon club room railway station lobby lounge hk border business trip china english
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 8,661 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2021

The hotel is rated five-stars hotel but it is not worth with that price.Firstly,i hope the attitude of the staff can be improved.They don't look like friendly.Secondly,effect of soundproofing is really bad.I can even hear phone talking from other room.Thirdly,facilities are supposed to be updated.Especially for air conditioner,i couldn't control temperature and feel really cold on midnight.

Date of stay: June 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SHIWEI123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivia Chen, Marketing at Shangri-La Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2021
Google Translation

尊敬的客人,感谢您选择深圳香格里拉并在百忙之中与我们分享您的好评。香格里拉集团始终秉承着“热情好客,亲如家人”的理念,致力为每一位宾客带来宾至如归的服务!期待再次相遇,祝您生活愉快!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2021 via mobile

shangrila hotel is indeed nice for customers.we really enjoy it.The bathroom is large and clean.Meanwhile,the staff helps us clean the house on time and the bed is soft.In short,its very nice for almost all types of customers to live in.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank codyhO4989MS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivia Chen, Marketing at Shangri-La Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2021
Google Translation

尊敬的客人,感谢您选择深圳香格里拉并在百忙之中与我们分享您的好评。香格里拉集团始终秉承着“热情好客,亲如家人”的理念,致力为每一位宾客带来宾至如归的服务!期待再次相遇,祝您生活愉快!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2021 via mobile

arrived at 5:30pm, great service. quiet and neat environment, foods are good. some Hong kong style dishes taste the same as in Hong Kong. lobster and seafoods are fresh. dessert is fantastic . parking is easy. recommended

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with 单个酒店
Thank rockl290
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLZ Shangri-La, General Manager at Shangri-La Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2021
Google Translation

尊敬的宾客,

欢迎下榻深圳香格里拉,并在百忙之中给予我们好评。香格里拉集团始终秉承着“热情好客,亲如家人”的理念,得到您的好评我们感到荣幸至极。您对我们工作人员的肯定,我们已将您的好评转达至他本人,这将激励着我们团队的不断进步,我们期待您的下次光临!祝您一切顺利!

总经理
严伟佳

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2021

During our business trip, we stayed in this wonderful hotel for long time. The room is very comfortable with nice view to HK side. Very big bad, bigger than King bed. Always very clean room, thanks to housekeeper Judy for good work. Breakfast is very important for successful work day, and in Shangri-la it's one of the best. Chief Bennie every morning cooks for us, especially, poached eggs with salmon on bread. Hotel situated in very nice place, near the railway station. Now it's quite area, because the HK border closed. So, it's very comfortable to stay here. Room is very big, clean and with nice view. Horizont Club provided fresh drinks and snacks. All included. Best place for work and relax. Thank a lot to Staff for their support.

Room tip: Rooms with HK side view is very nice.
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 490dmitryp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLFT Shangri-La, General Manager at Shangri-La Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2021

Dear guest, thank you for choosing to stay at Shangri-La Hotel,Shenzhen recently! And take the time to share your hotel experience. We are always committed to providing high quality service to our guests. At the same time, the hotel will offer seasonal special offers. You can always pay attention to our official website for timely information. Thank you again for your stay and feedback, which will help the hotel better fulfill its brand promise. Looking forward to seeing you again. Yours Sincerely, Rebecca Yan General Manager “

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2021 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for Christmas and it was absolutely amazing- beautiful decorations and a fantastic atmosphere The buffet dinner was amazing, with lots of different dishes. As a vegetarian I had plenty to choose from and the staff were very friendly and offered to make dishes without meat or fish. The manager Linges was wonderful, extremely helpful and he took time out of his evening to make sure we were ok and that we had everything we needed. Cant wait for our next trip to the hotel. Would reccomend the hotel to anyone in the area

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank irishgirli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLZ Shangri-La, General Manager at Shangri-La Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2021

Dear irishgirli,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and taking your valuable time to share your experience. Looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Your sincerely,
Rebecca Yan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews