We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$72
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
eDreams
Booking.comUS$72
Trip.com
Expedia
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,705)
Filter reviews
8,705 results
Traveller rating
7,171
1,142
270
75
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7,171
1,142
270
75
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee garden horizon club room railway station lobby lounge hk border business trip china english
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 8,705 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2020 via mobile

Tried their dimsum buffet and wow!! Were we pleasantly surprised!!

So many selections and all good!!

You check boxes and order...so food come out hot....they have english/chinese menus

Very nice ambiance...

A bit pricey but worth the quality of the food.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank BerlynCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SLZ09, General Manager at Shangri-La Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2020

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen, and taking time to share your positive review. We are glad to learn that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and Dimsun impressed you with our Shangri-La hospitality service. We will share your feedback with our colleagues and will keep on taking our service a notch higher. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Rebecca Yan
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2020

First time staying in Shenzhen, where else to book but Shangri-La Hotel! Hotel is conveniently located next to Railway station, ideal for we were travelling from Guangzhou by train. Pulling a big luggage is quite straight forward from station to hotel. One plus! Hotel reception is warm and helpful. We were allowed to check in early and started our tour of the city early.
The room is Shangri-La standard except for a BluRay player that is not functioning. A bit aged but we enjoyed the stay much.
Travelling in Shenzhen from the hotel is easy as it is right above train and subway station. If not for the rioting in Hong Kong we would have travelled to Hong Kong as LuoHu station is also located there.
We had an enjoyable stay in Shenzhen.

Room tip: Higher floor of course
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Lyefei
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SLZ09, General Manager at Shangri-La Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen and taking time to share your comments. We are glad to learn that you found our hotel’s location very convenient, our hotel is centrally located within Louhu commercial area and minutes’ walk from the Luohu HK border and subway link, plus Shenzhen Metro Stations 1 + 9 are close to the hotel that with stops at all key attractions including Futian Convention Center. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Rebecca Yan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2020 via mobile

Thanks again Austin for your great service !
The minute you walk in to this hotel you were greeted by Austin and his team, And that is where the exceptional service starts throughout the stay all the staff Are exceptional We really appreciate it thank you !

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 467craigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SLZ09, General Manager at Shangri-La Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2020

Dear 467craigs,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen and taking time to share your feedback with us. We appreciate your positive comments on our Concierge colleague’s hospitality service. Surely, your comments will be shared with our colleague to motivate them to continue serving our guests with the highest level of service.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Rebecca Yan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2020 via mobile

Grace hung did an amazing job keeping our room cleaned and stocked with plenty of water! ( bottled water is very important here and I’m glad we didn’t have to keep buying it ) Even left some fresh fruit for us on Friday evenings. Overall the hotel was great and smelled amazing

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with 单个酒店
Thank Arieannd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SLZ09, General Manager at Shangri-La Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2020

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for choosing Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen and taking time to share your stay feedback with us, this will help us to improve our service and strive have a pleasant guest experience. We appreciate your positive comments on our colleague’s service and hospitality. We will share your comments with our colleagues and this will motivate them in serving our guests with the highest level of service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Rebecca Yan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2020 via mobile

Top score from checkin to checkout! The rooms are spaceous, the gym is one of the best I've been in. The lounge is on top floor with a fantastic view over the city and great food too.
It's very close to the train station, very convenient short walk to take the train.
Easy access to bars and restaurants scattered around the hotel

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank TorAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SLZ09, General Manager at Shangri-La Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen, and share with us your valuable comments. Your recognition will motivate our team to continue serving our guests with the highest level of service.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Yours Sincerely,

Rebecca Yan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews