We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (858)
Filter reviews
858 results
Traveller rating
536
247
44
13
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
536
247
44
13
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the penthouse great hotel mixc mall ground floor high end mall the club lounge rain shower corner room breakfast buffet f b fitness center hk border rooms are spacious shopping centre lobby business china
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 858 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2018

From the minute we arrived at this hotel, we were treated very well. The check in process was fast and smooth.
I reserved the King Bed Deluxe room. The room was amazing! It was over 750 sq.ft. with lots of room for a comfy king bed, a large living room area, a large bathroom area and a large front entrance hallway. The washing/bathing room had an oversized bathtub and 2 control type shower with great water pressure. The bidet style toilet was great. The toilet seat lifted up when you opened the toilet room door! They had floor to ceiling windows with remote controlled curtains and blackout blinds. The room was dead quiet! They supplied French press coffee, various teas and bottles of water. They have a safe in the closet area. The room was very clean and well maintained.
The hotel is located above a Mall and a subway station. So, it is convenient to shops, restaurants and transportation.
The staff at the front desk were helpful and able to speak English. We stayed for 4 nights and then again for 2 nights. They gave us the same room for our second stay.
Do stay at this hotel!

Room tip: Corner room #1918 was huge with great views of the city and the Hong Kong border.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank westeddy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand-Hyatt-Shenzhen, Director of Operations at Grand Hyatt Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear westeddy54,

Thank you for staying at Grand Hyatt Shenzhen and leaving us a full score review. We are thrilled to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us and were satisfied with everything you experienced. Your detailed comments about hotel’s guestroom and location are really appreciated and will be very helpful for other travelers.

We will definitely share your compliments to our associates at the front desk and housekeeping. Your satisfaction is always the goal of our service.

Thank you again for your kind words and recommendation, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Alex Chiang
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

Grand Hyatt in Shenzhen is grand indeed! The food is great with wide variety of choices. The rooms well kept and spacious. It is located near a mall and restaurants are just nearby. It's also just near the Hongkong border, so you need not worry about rushing to the HK airport if you are flying via HK. The downside for me is the internet connection but I understand that there could t be some restrictions on internet access. It was a great stay overall.

Room tip: take a higher floor to have the full view, either of the mountains or the cityscape.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank celdenhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand-Hyatt-Shenzhen, Director of Operations at Grand Hyatt Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear celdenhil,

Thank you for choosing Grand Hyatt Shenzhen. We are excited to learn that our facility, service and location met your exceptions and that you had a great stay overall. I would mention also that there are also eight distinct restaurants and bars in the hotel, such as China Lodge, which serves authentic Cantonese cuisine, Belle-Vue Grill, which serves premium seafood and steak, as well as others. If you have time during your next visit, we strongly recommend that you give our renowned restaurant a try.

We look forward to welcoming you back to discover more of Grand Hyatt Shenzhen’s hospitality and surprises.

Best regards,
Alex Chiang
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

Grand Hyatt Shenzhen is at a very good location with easy access to good shopping mall and good food. Excellent services, comfortable enviornment and yummy breakfast/meals available. Overall, very satisfying and highly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank rebeccamak2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand-Hyatt-Shenzhen, Director of Operations at Grand Hyatt Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear rebeccamak2018,

Thank you for staying at Grand Hyatt Shenzhen. We are glad to learn that our convenient location, choice of food and thoughtful service made your stay a pleasant one. Your kind words and recommendations are highly appreciated. We are honored to have had you here and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Alex Chiang
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The Grand Hyatt is probably the best 5 star in Shenzhen - Rooms are spacious and modern, clean, and comfortable. Views are of the city and mountains beyond, unless you are unlucky enough to be located on a low floor or opposite the apartment block next door. The location, above an upmarket shopping mall is good as it means there quite a few western or Chinese restaurants, cafes and shops nearby and the neighborhood feels safe and upscale. 1881, the hotel's Chinese restaurant is great (apart from the language barrier) and the Peking Duck is a must have. All the kitchen and pantries are open so you get a full view of the chefs cooking, including roasting the chicken. Fun for kids too.
Pool is lovely, if not that big, but still large enough to do some lapses.
Staff an service was good, at least during my 1 night stay there.
There is the ever present smell of cigarette smoke, but that is to be expected from a hotel in China, even a 5 star. It is mildly irritating ti have to change lifts to go out of the hotel, but not as bad as I had expected.
Generally, everything was of the standard expected of a Grand Hyatt and i would stay there again if i had to stay in Shenzen.

Room tip: if facing the mountains, be sure to not be opposite the apartment block.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank isabelle c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand-Hyatt-Shenzhen, Director of Operations at Grand Hyatt Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear isabelle c,

Thank you for staying at Grand Hyatt Shenzhen and for taking the time to share your feedback here. We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay experience and that you enjoyed the hotel’s spacious room, nice view, convenient location and swimming pool, as well as the friendly hospitality provided by hotel associates. Your recommendation is much appreciated.

We also value your comments very much. The design of the elevators aims to separate stay-in guests and dining guests to protect privacy. Thanks for your understanding.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon, for either business or leisure.

Warm regards,

Alex Chiang
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

very impressive hotel architecture, spacious, extremely large rooms. Mine had the bothroom centered in the middle of the space. There are no blinds, so those staying together are on full view (just a warning, if you are traveling with you MIL). My only issue was the room had an unusual smell on arrival but I did not notice it after a few days. I also found the smell of cigarette smoke drifts to the floor probably through air conditioning ducts and plumbing, particularly in the toilet.
I also hired space in the hotel for a cocktail and banquet for 40people. This was well organized, food and drinks were excellent, but wait staff a little inattentive.
Overall, a very nice hotel.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank HappyHeapsGood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand-Hyatt-Shenzhen, Director of Operations at Grand Hyatt Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear LizM26,

Thank you for choosing Grand Hyatt Shenzhen. We very much appreciate your full score review. We were pleased to learn that you love the hotel's architecture and large spaces and enjoyed yourself in the event space. We are also feel sorry to learn what you had to go through in the room during your stay. We will definitely have housekeeping department and engineering department look into the room.

It was our pleasure to have you here and we look forward to having you back with us in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Alex Chiang
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews