We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Save
Review Highlights
Something for Everyone

Nice change of pace having pedestrians only. Cute, unique boutiques for shopping and great options... read more

Reviewed 7 August 2018
tbames
via mobile
No Traffic

Nice mall to wander around and check out the shops - interesting things to see - we went with the... read more

Reviewed 7 May 2017
michaelsV7116SV
,
Brisbane, Australia
Read all 39 reviews
  
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
9
18
8
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
18
8
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

After spending a day at our factory, we needed some time to chill. The hotel was nearby, so we walked through this street. There are numerous shops, restaurants and activities, but the most fun to be had was watching the families enjoying their time together. The kids were able to run around, with many fun activities for then to play with while others ate, drank or shopped.

There were plenty of restaurants from various regions of China, other parts of Asia as well as Mexican! It is an interesting place, and I'm glad I went.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Eurotraveler110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Great place to go if you are looking for something to do. There are many bars and coffee shops. The best Mexican food in the city can be found there. There are also many Korean establishments. I am never disappointed.

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank jimmy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

This is not a big area...but the cute factor is reasonably high. If you just want a peaceful place to stroll, eat and shop and get away from the hustle and bustle of the city, this is a nice change of pace. You can spend an hour strolling around. If you stop for a bite to eat at a large variety of restaurants/cafes it will be easy to spend 2-3 hours here. If you just want a peek and a walk...allow 1 hour, it will be all you need.

Date of experience: July 2017
2  Thank Sheamus0104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

Nice mall to wander around and check out the shops - interesting things to see - we went with the touts with the watch brochures and went to some back rooms and saw some good knock offs

Date of experience: February 2017
1  Thank michaelsV7116SV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

This is one of the oldest shopping areas in Dongguan. There are several streets lined with shops selling everything from tea, traditional clothing, snacks and souvenirs. A great place to grab a cup of coffee in the afternoon and an even better bar scene at night with small bars located throughout the area.

One of the best kept secrets in Dongguan is NEMO, a cozy bar located on the upper walking street. With the best playlist in town and the friendly owner Helen always there to greet me, this is my favorite place to grab some local take-out and have a few drinks. I'm not much for the BIG expat bars, so this place is perfect place to escape for a night out and still have some fun without too much chaos.

There are also many great restaurants in this area. Whether you're in the mood for Japanese, Korean, Chinese, Thai, or just about anything this place has it all (including McDonalds). If you're looking for a meal that you wont soon forget, Al Chile is an absolute must!! "The Chile" is dongguan's only Authentic Mexican food restaurant - and it's a fantastic place to grab a bite to eat.

If you're new to dongguan or just passing through, this is a great place to meet people and pick up souvenirs. One of the most commonly seen things in the area are the traditional Chinese clothing shops where you can get custom-made Chinese dresses and shirts. I have had a few made here for myself and have brought several home as gifts. They make for perfect souvenirs to give to family members and friends.

In summary, if you're in town and looking for a good place to kill some time, Dongcheng's pedestrian street is the perfect place.

Address for taxi drivers: 东城步行街星巴克

Date of experience: September 2016
2  Thank Morgan_Wells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews