We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad restaurant”
Review of Lilypop Restaurant

Lilypop Restaurant
Ranked #39 of 878 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$3
Cuisines: Cambodian
Description: Lilypop is a small family-owned and operated Asian fusion restaurant. Ingredients from local markets are transformed into simple, fresh and tasty dishes in an open kitchen. Everything from starters to desserts is made with passion as we prepare each dish separately to ensure the best flavors. For a good experience at this little busy eatery it is better to book a table online or by phone.
Restaurant details
Description: Lilypop is a small family-owned and operated Asian fusion restaurant. Ingredients from local markets are transformed into simple, fresh and tasty dishes in an open kitchen. Everything from starters to desserts is made with passion as we prepare each dish separately to ensure the best flavors. For a good experience at this little busy eatery it is better to book a table online or by phone.
Level Contributor
149 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Not a bad restaurant”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

This restaurant has nice relaxing ambience. There are lots of different local food options on the menu. The portions are of good size, however they do charge you extra for some food add ons that are free at restaurants near by. We came here on a few occasions, but the restaurant was closed, so I am not sure what are their ooening hours. All in all its not bad, I just think that you can get a little better value in the place next door. Do give it a try though if you are near by, as you might have a different experience, as everyone over there works hard and looks after their guests.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Maksi-jazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    464
    155
    42
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed 19 March 2017

This is a busy place so its advisable to have a reservation especially if you plan of coming in during dinner. The food is good, service is quick. We're quite satisfied with our first dining experience that we actually decided to stick with it for the second time. I'd totally recommend this place.

  • Visited March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IraCortes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
704 reviews
339 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Great Salad!!!”
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Just before visiting the temple I had my driver drop me off here. I had a Mango salad and I could have eaten many more!!!!!!! My server was very good, a tiny bit slow, but I'm not complaining. Easy to get to and parking was easy, as I was dropped off!!!!!!!! (my driver parked close)!!!!!! It was more of a lunch than dinner.....

  • Visited March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sokea O, Owner at Lilypop Restaurant, responded to this review, 15 March 2017
Hi dear !! Thanks for 4 stars! But I think you put the review in the wrong restaurant. That is ONH Restaurant. At my place the one who order mango salad is only Chinese and German. And I guess, you are not the one of those people. But thank anyway!!

Sokea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“good location / good taste”
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

good location / good taste
price only 1.75$ for fried rice
local beer 0.75$, good water melon shake. staff very friendly.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious, great value food!”
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

We stopped by for lunch and it was really delicious food. We had the Chicken Amok curry with rice ($3), chicken noodles ($1.75), fresh pork spring rolls ($1.75) and two diet cokes ($0.75 each). Really great value for money and portion sizes are good.

My only comment would be that we did wait quite a while for the food and tables that arrived after us got their meals first. It may have just been the lunch time rush, but it was just a bit frustrating. Overall though, we really enjoyed it here and would definitely go back.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank lauraexplorer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lilypop Restaurant also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Lilypop Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing