We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in Siem Reap for coffee, cake and snacks.”

The Little Red Fox Espresso
Ranked #4 of 41 Coffee & Tea in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: The Little Red Fox Espresso is all about the coffee. The concept is simple; a well made espresso embodies the pure essence of coffee. Australian owned & Cambodian run The Fox strongly believes in creating a unique atmosphere. It's one of those characteristic little places where local Cambodian art and music are celebrated and social responsibility comes first. Featuring a variety of brewing techniques complemented by a delicious foxy menu its no wonder this cafe has quickly become one of the favourite spots in town for both locals and expats. Don't be surprised if you often hear "See you at the Fox'! The Little Red Fox Espresso - Honest Coffee
Reviewed 7 May 2017

I was staying in Siem Reap for a couple of days and I went to the "The Little Red Fox" every day, sometimes even twice a day. It is located in the Old French Quarter, an area I'd generally recommend checking out. The café can easily be reached if you're staying in the area around pub street/night market. I loved the coffee and the atmosphere. I also tried the bagels and the cakes - fantastic! :-)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank KarinP622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LilRedFoxSR, Owner at The Little Red Fox Espresso, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Hey Karin!

Thanks so much for dropping by so glad to hear you enjoyed your whole experience!
Absolute pleasure to keep you feed and well caffeinated during your time in Siem Reap.

See you again soon,

LRF Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (620)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

153 - 157 of 621 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2017

This was a lovely place to have breakfast and coffee. Quiet area. Best coffee I have had in a long time. Will definitely be back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Caitlyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LilRedFoxSR, Owner at The Little Red Fox Espresso, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you Caitlyn for this amazing review!
Glad you enjoyed our teams coffee and we will see you again soon!

LRF Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

Probably serving the best coffee in Siem Reap!
A bit hard to find but so worth the detour. The coffee is delicious and the staff extremely friendly. Plus it comes with a stylish interior. Prices are decent for what you get, although closer to Western than to local levels

2  Thank liz123liz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LilRedFoxSR, Owner at The Little Red Fox Espresso, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Yo Liz!

How awesome id this review, the best coffee in Siem Reap?? Are we worthy? Haha.

Next time your in town find us on Google Maps, we are marked online now to make it easier to locate us.

We agree our prices are maybe a little bit more higher then other places in town, but we assure you thats for good reason. We make a very conscious effort in following Cambodian Labour Law and being a socially responsible business here in Cambodia.
Our produce is as organic as we can source, we are 95% plastic free cafe, practice recycling and composting and always looking for ways to better ourselves and train our teams in going green in a more business related way.

With all these factors combined it does make us a little more expensive then other places around Siem Reap however we are so thankful that you enjoyed your time with us here in the cafe and hope that this helps better explain why paying an extra 50 cents at times can make all the difference.

Thanks for the awesome review and see you again soon,

LRF Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Cute space, lovely friendly young men serving the coffee and cool drinks, they wanted to practice their English with my daughter.
We didn't eat here but I would return to try next time.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank samanthajmck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LilRedFoxSR, Owner at The Little Red Fox Espresso, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Hi samanthajmck

Thanks so much for coming by and spending time with us.

Im guessing by the sound of it our team took great care of you during your time. I am always astounded how clucky the team gets when a child joins the cafe for a while.
They all just LOVE children! So glad to hear they took great care of you.

Thank you and see you again soon.

LRF Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

I went here with my boyfriend for breakfast and it was very good. As a backpacker I thought it was quite expensive though. We ate one bagel with some Salmon and cheese for $5 and a pumpkin-honey-something-bagel (sorry I don't remember the name exactly) for $4,5. It was really so tasty and the atmosphere perfect! We also took Chai Latte that I thought tasted more latte than Chai so not so much taste and that was a bit sad...

With just a bit more taste in the Chai latte and it would be just perfect! I really recommend this cozy place!

Thank tilda102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LilRedFoxSR, Owner at The Little Red Fox Espresso, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Hi Tilda!

Thanks for the great review, awesome to hear you had a good time with us! Apologies about the Chai Latte we will be looking into that immediately.

We agree our prices are maybe a little bit more higher then other places in town (especially for backpackers), but we assure you thats for good reason. We make a very conscious effort in following Cambodian Labour Law and being a socially responsible business here in Cambodia.
Our produce is as organic as we can source, we are 95% plastic free cafe, practice recycling and composting and always looking for ways to better ourselves and train our teams in going green in a more business related way.

With all these factors combined it does make us a little more expensive then other places around Siem Reap however we are so thankful that you enjoyed your time with us here in the cafe and hope that this helps better explain why paying an extra 50 cents at times can make all the difference.

Thanks for the awesome review and thrilled you and your parter enjoyed our space so much. See you again soon,

LRF Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Little Red Fox Espresso also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to The Little Red Fox Espresso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing