We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveller rating
233
264
70
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
264
70
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar old market night market pub street tuk tuk angkor wat tour desk room was clean and comfortable min walk spoke good english welcome drink egg station booked this hotel stayed nights after a long day pools cambodia
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 591 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Just four nights at the Royal Crown but very satisfied.
The room was very attractive and welcoming. Staff very friendly and helpful, they seemed to work hard at being just that.
Booked two trips through the hotel which included a guide and Tuc-tuc driver. Well worth the extra cost. The Guide, Mr Kheng, spoke good English and new his history. Without his friendly guidance we would not have enjoyed the visit to Angkor Wat nearly as much as we did.
If I were to re-visit Siem Reap, I would definitely stay here.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

this great boutique style hotel the staff are so accommodating and friendly. there are two pools but we never found either to be crowded. it is located just around the corner from Pub street where you can get a beer for US .50cents and dinner for US $3.00. the night markets are full of interesting shopping and apparently the silver is very cheap.... good luck with the bartering with the locals, they are friendly and happy and love the tourist with money to spend. This is a very poor country and quite confronting, but you will not be disappointed and the people are beautiful. this is close to Angkor Wat and can highly recommend doing the sunrise tour as the heat is intense.

Room tip: we just had an average room and it served its purpose perfectly.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leonie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

Booked this hotel for my last 2days at Siem Reap. Definitely a good choice made. Staffs were really friendly and attentive. Welcome drinks as well as a facial towels were provided while they arranged the check-ins. It was very thoughtful of the staffs to accompany guest to their rooms and explained all the facilities and even all the necessary things in the room. The room was huge, comfortable and most important clean. Breakfast was good, pool was great for a good swim, wifi worked well on my part and TV channels were great. The only setback for me was the massage service was not to my expectation, as they are charging higher compared to the ones nearby. Other than that, i was grateful that they remember i didnt take the free shuttle service to the hotel, so they arranged for a free shuttle for me to the airport when i checked out. Definitely will come back next time :)

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

The staff is very nice and greeted us warmly. Welcome drink was served,we were very pleased with the accomodations and hotel services.The room was clean and comfortable. Right in the heart of Siem Reap! Beautiful pools. Angkor Wat ...stunning marvel Cambodia's Star.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nadimpallii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

This was a great hotel to stay in while in Siem Reap. It was close enough to Pub Street and the markets but far enough away. Short walk to the restaurants and always get a Tuk Tuk.

The staff were really great and always enjoyed chatting with them. They were always helpful and nothing was to hard.

The rooms were clean and had enough room inside them.

Breakfast was good and there are a couple of local shops and restaurants nearby that were cheap food but delicious

I would stay here again without a doubt.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Troy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews