We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,208)
Filter reviews
1,208 results
Traveller rating
780
336
78
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
780
336
78
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi bath tuk tuk free shuttle huge pool close to the airport deluxe room buffet breakfast very pleasant stay stayed for nights low season the hotel manager pub street wonderful hotel pool view old market cambodia massage
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 1,208 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Royal Angkor for two nights as a base for our visit to the temples .
Although we encounted a small hic up on our check in this was soon resolved between the hotel and our travel agent . The hotel staff & management could not have been more apologetic . Top marks for their customer service . As part of their concern they offered us upgraded rooms and complementary one hour massages . As the error was not entirely down to the hotel , moreover our travel agent , we thought this went above and beyond good service .
The whole ethos of the staff here is to provide warm welcoming service where nothing is to much trouble . You are made to feel as if your stay is there upmost priority .
The hotel has a sort of french colonial feel . The rooms are warm and spacious with comfortable beds and fresh clean linens.
we took dinner in the restaurant on the first night. Sadly we were the only 4 people in so it lacked a little atmosphere . Breakfast was a mix of Vietnamese and European foods.
All in all this was a pleasant and lovely experience of a short stay in Cambodia .

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank AndreaFowlerFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sovideth E, E-Commerce Executive at Royal Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear AndreaFowlerfoodie,


Thank you so much for your wonderful comment. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Royal Angkor Resort & Spa.
Therefore, I’m delighted to read that you felt the warmth of our service and our staff. We always try to give a personalized and unforgettable experience to our guest, helping and carrying all their needs.

Thank you once again for leaving your great feedback, and we hope to see you again soon.


Best Regards,

Sovideth Em
E-Commerce Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

As per the title the hotel is in a great location for not only the airport but the temples and the town being a short tuk tuk ride away- an experience not to be missed.
Breakfast is plentiful but not as much choice if all you fancy eating is a European style breakfast but still more than enough to enjoy.
The rooms are spacious, quiet and comfortable - the only negative being that two of the three mornings I was there resulted in cold showers as there was no hot water.
The staff were all extremely polite and helpful - especially those in the pool bar, and the food from the pool bar area was delicious and good value for money.
The bar in the hotel shuts fairly early though - be warned.
We were able to easily book a late room check out for a small cost - this really helped us enjoy our last day as our flight wasn't until the evening and the late check out meant we could continue to use the fabulous pool area

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sovideth E, E-Commerce Executive at Royal Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear Sue H,


Thank you for sharing your experience with us, it is very important for us. We are delighted you like your stay at Royal Angkor Resort & Spa.

We really appreciate you enjoyed the food of our restaurant and also the location of our hotel. We apology to some of our facilities did not meet your expectation.

Once again we are sorry and thank you for the feedback. We all truly look forward to your next visit with us.

Best Regards,

Sovideth Em
E-Commerce Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here.

It is true that the bathroom could do with an update, but it was clean and a good size.

The staff at this hotel are exceptional. They are friendly, very helpful and the customer service is spot on.

Our friends made good use of the pool area and rated it highly. We all enjoyed the Happy Hour cocktails!

When two of us wanted to visit a particular shop, the reception staff were extremely efficient in obtaining a friendly tuk-tuk driver for the task and it was a smooth process.

We would definitely recommend this hotel. Also, a good location for the airport, markets and Angkor Wat temples.

Overall, lovely.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Traveller57England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam H, Resident Manager at Royal Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Traveller57England,

Warmest greetings from the Royal Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap Kingdom of Cambodia.

It's our great privilege serving and accommodating you during your stay and visit in the Kingdom of Wonders.

We are personally and sincerely appreciate your good comment and feed back to our hotel. We are most all delighted that you had enjoyed our Happy Hour cocktail.

Looking forward to welcome you again for your next visit and we thank you in advance for your kind recommendation of our hotel..

If there would be further assistance or inquiries, please do not hesitate to contact or e-mail us anytime.

Sincerely yours,

Sam C. Herrera Jr. (Mr.)
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

The hotel seemed very well staffed, all friendly and appreciative for our stay. The grounds were clean by the pool area, and the room was older but a nice size and clean also. One hiccup was asking for a late check out. We were told three separate times we needed to come back as no one could give us an answer! There was a lot of noise above our room (221) and we couldn't figure out what it was. Nice variety of breakfast options.

The spa was less than desired. The person, while giving me a massage, tapped on the window twice to whomever was outside and made some comment. Then someone knocked on the door looking for the person giving me the massage, so she stopped the massage. She didn't apologize and spoke to the person while I am laying there. The walls in the spa desperately needed a cleaning or repainting. Based on the number of calls to the spa (due to the loud phone when trying to relax), they need to get a full-time receptionist just for the services. Lastly, the gentleman who checked me out was especially rude even after I tipped!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kims936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam H, Resident Manager at Royal Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings from the Royal Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap Angkor Kingdom of Cambodia.

First of all, we would like to personally thank you for staying in our hotel during your holiday in Siem Reap Kingdom of Cambodia.

We would like to respectfully apologized for all the unsatisfied experiences that you had experienced during your stay in our hotel and also for not meeting your expectation and satisfaction for our Spa Massage services,

We also would like to apologized for not being able to provide you for a quick answer regarding to your request for late check in due to a very tight room occupancy during to this period of peak and high season.

Thank you very much for all the comments and will try our very best to improve for all the areas of our services in the hotel.

Hopefully that you will give us another chance again to serve you better for your next visit in the Kingdom of Cambodia.

Looking forward for your kind consideration regarding to the above matter.



Sincerely yours,


Sam C. Herrera Jr.
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

The Royal Angkor Resort is one those traditional places that stay current enough to keep up with the competition but still manages to maintain it’s traditional flavor. Though we only go to stay for one night we were certainly with the helpfulness and friendly attitude of the staff and especially the overall care and cleanliness of the resort itself. The pool area is beautiful and a wonderful amenity to this traditional classic in Siem Reap. It is also conveniently located, and very reasonabl price and best of all, just a short drive to Angkor Wat. Wonderful stay!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CaptainNalga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sovideth E, E-Commerce Executive at Royal Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear, CaptainNalga

Thank you so much for your nice feedback during your stay at Royal Angkor Resort & Spa. We are delighted you enjoy your time with us and you feel a great value at our hotel,

We always try to do our best to make our guest feeling great and we are happy it makes you at your convenience and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best Regards

Sovideth Em
E-Commerce Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews