We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Unknown location

I asked many locals about the location of this mall and nobody knew where it is. I tried to follow... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Abu_Firas_11
,
Doha, Qatar
via mobile
Nice market for locals as well as tourists

This market has really everything you can ask for , clothing, jewelry , souvenirs, shoes, etc. for... read more

Reviewed 9 January 2018
Gidons51
,
Herzliya, Israel
via mobile
Read all 151 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Siem Reap
from US$45.00
More Info
from US$18.00
More Info
from US$97.48
More Info
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
44
60
41
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
60
41
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stalls selling local market for sale jewelry sellers wares bargaining shoes cambodia tourists interact carvings culture
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

This market has really everything you can ask for , clothing, jewelry , souvenirs, shoes, etc. for tourists as well as fresh food , fruit and vegetables, meat and fish etc. for locals .bargaining is the name of the game here . When asked to pay 7 USDLRS yuh will finish up with 3 .

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Gidons51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

In general, I would say it is a nice market I just don't like that there is no price on the goods you have to bargain the price.

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank Josi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

There are so many choices. From cambodian clothes to silk scarfs. Downside is that younahve to bargain if you want the good price.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

This market feels small, but it's not that crowded (at least, not when I visited in September 2017). The jewelry (which is what I was looking for) is uninteresting, and the sellers are constantly coming up to you as you are looking through the merchandise. I don't know about you, but I feel stressed when someone is breathing down my neck. And the sellers start haggling before you have even decided you want something.

It all feels very awkward.

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank Sara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

This market has everything from fish to stone carved Angkor Wat. It's a local market with a lot of stalls selling everything possible you can imagine. Good for souvenirs.

Date of experience: November 2016
1  Thank MateEeMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews