We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,562)
Filter reviews
3,562 results
Traveller rating
2,423
901
163
46
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,423
901
163
46
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsle meridiennaga barspg memberangkor watspg pointslobby loungeclosest hoteltuk tuktour deskbreakfast buffetbeautiful hotelspecial thanksswimming pooldeluxe roompub streetwelcome drinktour guide
Filter
Updating list...
1,699 - 1,704 of 3,562 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2015

A great choice for visiting Ankor Wat and local shopping. The proximity to the airport and to the temples was great, rooms were nice, breakfast buffet had lots to choose from, and dinner was OK. A solid Starwood choice in Cambodia..

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NHGlobeTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Méridien Ang... S, General Manager at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to comment on your recent stay and your kind feedback. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay with us and share your experience about our buffet breakfast and dinner to the Tripadvisor’s reader.

Thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Sincerely,
Gilles Evrard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2015 via mobile

We only got to stay here for two nights but it was an amazing couple of days! Staff bends over backwards to make your stay enjoyable, and you have everything you could ever want on site. Can't recommend enough. Relax poolside, order room service, get a soothing massage after touring the temples, have a couple of drinks in the bar, too!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank calsheimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Méridien Ang... S, General Manager at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2015

Dear Calsheimer,

Greetings from Le Meridien Angkor and thank you on your encouraging and supportive review!

It is great and heart-warming to read of your experience during your stay with us and we are so pleased we were able to make your holiday a memorable success. Certainly I will share your kind feedback to our colleagues.

We are already impatient to welcome you back again one day soon and you can trust that all our friendly staff will do their utmost to make your next experience at our resort another memorable and enjoyable one.

Sincerely,
Gilles Evrard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2015

We stayed at the Le Meridian for 6 nights , although the Hotel is a little older its in good condition very clean and comfortable. The food and the service was great and we really enjoyed happy hour in the bar each afternoon .

The pool and the Spa were excellent.

We would like to thank a couple of the staff members who were stand outs in service.

Sreymom
Bora Heang

And my husband would really like to thank Sokhemrei Van who made breakfast heavenly with her wonderful cooking station.

Would recommend this Hotel to anyone staying in Siem Reap

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathymac61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Méridien Ang... S, General Manager at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2015

Dear Kathymac,

Thank you very much for writing such a wonderful review. We are excited that you have taken your time to share so many aspects of your stay with us, such as our food, service was great, pool and spa were excellent. It is very important for us to know that you have enjoyed with Happy Hours offer in our Naga Bar. I will share your kind word to our colleagues, especially Srey Mom, Bora Heng and Sokhemrei Van.

We thank you in advance for recommending our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you and your friends and family in the future.

Sincerely,
Gilles Evrard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2015

The hotel is nice. Located close to Angkor Wat, has a good pool and a nice and cheap spa. The property is not new but overall good. The room was nice with a good bed. Not a high building but with good garden views. Food also average. The lobby and restaurant very hot with air condition off or not working.
Since I am a platinum starwood member this was a fair choice.
Realize you are getting into a very poor and corrupted country. And I come from Mexico. I could not believe but the officer from Migration asked me for money. Children selling crafts in the street as you try to get to the attractions. Very hot and you have to be covered out of respect.
This is a must see once in a lifetime. Amazing to see this wonder of the World. Sad to witness how poor this country is with this amazing place. My advise, get water, sunscreen, umbrella and get there for sunrise. Later is too hot and too crowded. But don't miss the experience.

Room Tip: A room close to the pool because you will use it
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xmana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Méridien Ang... S, General Manager at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2015

Dear Xmana,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay with us. I am delighted to discovery that you love our swimming pool and nice spa with cheap price. And we have solved to your concern regarding to our lobby and restaurant were hot, We truly value the opinions of our customers in order to improve our services.

We hope you will give us a second chance to convince you with a better service.

Sincerely,
Gilles Evrard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2015 via mobile

Great location with a wonderful staff! My wife and I were traveling between Thailand, Cambodia and Vietnam and Siem Reap was both of our favorite. The staff at the Le Meridien were very accommodating and we enjoyed our stay tremendously!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Scott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Méridien Ang... S, General Manager at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2015

Dear Scott,

Thank you very much for your review. We are truly happy that you had enjoyed stay with us. I will share your kind message to our associates.

My team and I look forward to meet you again.

Sincerely,
Gilles Evrard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews