We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (741)
Filter reviews
741 results
Traveller rating
513
195
26
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
513
195
26
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tuk tuk driver homemade jams closest hotel angkor wat great massage swimming pool small hotel six nights colonial style charming hotel dirt road relaxing stay loved this hotel i highly recommend this hotel an oasis pub street rooms are large
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 741 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2015

We had a great experience staying in this hotel with two very young children. The hotel is located in a green and relaxing environment and has very good and super clean amenities. In addition to the very good regular services offered by the hotel, the staff offered special care for our kids. The hotel offered Tuk-Tuk services (with a driver very friendly and knowledgeable about Siem Reap) to get around which was efficient and very pleasant. We highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JiceBtB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

If you're only looking to spend a few days to visit the temples or that's your core reason for coming to Siem Reap, this is the best hotel hands down.

1. Closest hotel (or one of the few closest) to the temples

2. Free tuk tuk if booked on their site (from dawn til evening) for each day of your booking. You will want the tuk tuk to drive you as from 5-5.10 to experience the surmise at Ankor Wat. And I found it to be the best mode of travel, not bike (although a great Eco option) and not mini bus (lose the whole atmosphere of traveling to these ancient temples). Full day tuk tuk rental cost according to lonely planet is $15-20.

3.Airport pick up and return drop off included for us.

4. Friendly staff, really easy going and helpful / accommodating :)

5. Food wise: dinner was great both nights. Very reasonably priced. Try the fish amok! Spring rolls very good, taste as expected. Green curry also very nice. Nice packed breakfast, we changed from usual standard option due to fruit allergy. Helpful when you cannot make it back to hotel for breakfast BC your itinerary takes you to the 30KM temple outside the area, which is worth visiting, btw.

6. Room is equipped fine with nice local decorations

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mikyung_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015

This was my first trip to Cambodia. I didn't realize until I rode through town what an international tourist destination Siem Reap had become. There are large luxury hotels and resorts in abundance and more under construction. If you like those places and group tours then skip this place. I am so glad I found Pavillion Indochine. It's on the edge of town closest to Angkor Wat, a little ways down a tree- lined side street, across from a Buddhist monastery. The swimming pool was crystal clear, staff were always pleasant and helpful. AC, ceiling fan, hot water, WiFi all worked fine. The included breakfast included excellent (strong) coffee, juices and fruit, crepes or eggs to order. The biggest bonuses were the free Tuk-Tuk and a private guide (hired through Pavillon Indochine for $35 a day). Both are basically independent contractors, the guide has to pass a test on history to get a license from the government. Our guide, Poy Pines duokbuffoon@yahoo.com (and Facebook), was funny, authoritative, and gave us many insights into contemporary culture and recent history. 5+ stars! Our driver Toun Proseur proseur@hotmail.com was like a personal concierge, helping us make scheduling decisions and reservations on the fly. We kept him busy 10-12 hours a day! 5+ stars! A note on the monastery: it is worth The short walk across the street if you want a glimpse of the sad period of Cambodia's recent history. Be sure to visit the display in the small building to the left when you enter from the gate closest to Pavillon Indochine. It has a very concise and personal history of that period, with graphic drawings. The displays in the courtyard are not so cohesive.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skwake55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015

We stayed at the hotel for nine nights, we booked the room directly through the hotel and were offered a tuk-tuk service included in the room rate (incl. airport pickup).

Lovely boutique hotel with a good location between the temples and the city.

The hotel is clean, well designed, decorated with attention to details and in a style which is a mixture of Cambodian and colonial style. Has a nice pool area in a lush and fragrant garden.

Good food in the restaurant at reasonable prices. Massage is also offered at very competitive prices.

Smiling staff (most of them) and a very friendly and service-minded hotel manager.

All in all a great experience and we will definitely return to the hotel on our next visit.
The hotel has two other sister hotels: Siddharta and Pavillon d'Orient.

Room tip: They offer nice and big family rooms.
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Orly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Hotel is quiet and peaceful. Everyone I encountered from check-in, restaurant staff, maids and masseuse were friendly and willing to do what ever it took to make my stay as enjoyable as possible.
About an $8.00 round trip tuk tuk ride into downtown. So if you want to be able to walk into town this is not the place. But if you want quiet serenity this is your place. Food was enjoyable, rooms large and comfortable. No problems with hot water or air con. a good choice for this price range.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank five8_z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews