We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice outdoor sitting ”

Genevieve's Restaurant
Ranked #23 of 1,126 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$19
Cuisines: Cambodian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Genevieve's is a Khmer/Western restaurant in Siem Reap, located in Bamboo St. not far from Wat Damnak.At Genevieve's, we provide high quality food and service and have a commitment to contributing meaningfully to the community in Siem Reap.
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

The fish amok cooked in lemongrass was delicious and the spring rolls were not too oily. The mango chicken salad was a bit spicy for me but others find it mild. Great overall with nice small kiosks.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank DanaeTrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil R, Owner at Genevieve's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Thanks for your kind review.
Please note that we are CLOSED from Sunday, October 7 till Sunday, October 14 inclusive for Pchum Ben holidays.
We re-open on Monday, October 15 at 12 noon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

43 - 47 of 4,472 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

We had a great meal Genevieve's. Both service and meal were delicious. Kids went for the western choices, but we tried some Khmer dishes and were pleased with our choices. Serving staff were really friendly and welcoming. Would recommend.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Brent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Really wonderful restaurant with great food, especially the pork belly and also the fish and chips (which my 4 year old son loves! ) the staff very helpful and attentive, and kind to my son running around the beautiful garden setting!thank you we will be back!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank madeline g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

A group of friends and I attended Genevieve's restaurant for dinner. The beef lok lak was one of the best that I have had whilst in Siem Reap over thee last 3 months. The ambience of the restaurant is great and to my amazement there were no mosquitos to attack us while we were eating our meal outdoors. The host was great and the prices were very reasonable. The meal was enjoyed by all of our group.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Bare in mind pictures show half portions.

I couldn’t decide between the Fish Amok and Chicken Curry. The waitress kindly suggested I take half portions of both (for half the price); great that this could be done! Both dishes were really tasty although the fish was more unique.

I also took the passion fruit lemon drink which is made with fizzy water. I would not recommend it. It was rather a sour lemonade without any taste of passion fruit.

Prices range from 5.8$ (remember plus 5% service) up to 20.5$ but with a good choice of dishes in the lower spectrum it should be fine for any pocket.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank wietnamt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Genevieve's Restaurant also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Genevieve's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing