We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy dishes”

Genevieve's Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 879 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$16
Cuisines: Cambodian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Genevieve's is a Khmer/Western restaurant in Siem Reap, located close to Pub Street and the Old Market. At Genevieve's, we provide high quality food and service and have a commitment to contributing meaningfully to the community in Siem Reap.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Yummy dishes”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

We touched by the story of this restaurant and the boss. And the dishes are all very delicious! We like the black pepper squid best. It tasted quite specially.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank youyuguitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,819 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,963
    704
    125
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Whitby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Delicious ”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Went here twice in three days as it was so good. The fresh spring rolls were good and the beef lok lak was first class. The New Zealand sauvignon blanc was the best we had sampled during five weeks in the region. The waitresses were pleasant and efficient.

A must do!

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Harrogateblades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Must try”
Reviewed 18 March 2017

We booked, after reading other reviews and at the time it was very busy, but that didn't stop the very attentive waitresses being quickly on hand to get us drinks. The service was very good and the food exceptional.
We tried other places but had to re-book at Genevieve's for our last night in Siem Reap. If you eat early you'll probably need to book but tables did appear later in the evening.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drouin, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food for a great cause”
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

This restaurant has been set up by an Australian man in memory of his wife. All the staff have come from the streets of Siem Reap and are given the opportunity to leant new skills in hospitality to enable them to improve their lifestyle.

The restaurant is very noisy and opens out on the the street. It does lack some ambience but the food is excellent and the staff are friendly and helpful.

The food is a mix on traditional and modern and there is a variety of foods to meet all tastes.

I had the tempura prawns which were very tasty and the tempura batter was light and crispy and followed with the chicken cakes. These were very spicy but were also very moorish and were popular by all who snuck a taste. Some of my friends had the traditional dishes and also enjoyed these very much.

The restaurant is very reasonably priced and I would recommend it if you were looking for a menu with a variety of choices.

The restaurant also supports an artisan workshop for people with disabilities. This is a great cause with great god to match. Definitely a must when looking for somewhere to dine in Siem Reap. You will need to book ahead but your hotel should be able to help with this.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The best!”
Reviewed 17 March 2017

We had a fantastic time at Genevieve's! The food is without exception delicious, the staff is super-friendly, the atmosphere is relaxed, and it is a place on a mission - not only to serve excellent food but also to make the world a better place. We will be back, thank you for a fantastic evening!

  • Visited March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Monika H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Genevieve's Restaurant also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Genevieve's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing