We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Must try” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Genevieve's Restaurant

Genevieve's Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 844 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$16
Cuisines: International, Asian, Cambodian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Genevieve's is a Khmer/Western restaurant in Siem Reap, located close to Pub Street and the Old Market. At Genevieve's, we provide high quality food and service and have a commitment to contributing meaningfully to the community in Siem Reap.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Must try”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked, after reading other reviews and at the time it was very busy, but that didn't stop the very attentive waitresses being quickly on hand to get us drinks. The service was very good and the food exceptional.
We tried other places but had to re-book at Genevieve's for our last night in Siem Reap. If you eat early you'll probably need to book but tables did appear later in the evening.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,613 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,794
    673
    120
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Drouin, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food for a great cause”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This restaurant has been set up by an Australian man in memory of his wife. All the staff have come from the streets of Siem Reap and are given the opportunity to leant new skills in hospitality to enable them to improve their lifestyle.

The restaurant is very noisy and opens out on the the street. It does lack some ambience but the food is excellent and the staff are friendly and helpful.

The food is a mix on traditional and modern and there is a variety of foods to meet all tastes.

I had the tempura prawns which were very tasty and the tempura batter was light and crispy and followed with the chicken cakes. These were very spicy but were also very moorish and were popular by all who snuck a taste. Some of my friends had the traditional dishes and also enjoyed these very much.

The restaurant is very reasonably priced and I would recommend it if you were looking for a menu with a variety of choices.

The restaurant also supports an artisan workshop for people with disabilities. This is a great cause with great god to match. Definitely a must when looking for somewhere to dine in Siem Reap. You will need to book ahead but your hotel should be able to help with this.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a fantastic time at Genevieve's! The food is without exception delicious, the staff is super-friendly, the atmosphere is relaxed, and it is a place on a mission - not only to serve excellent food but also to make the world a better place. We will be back, thank you for a fantastic evening!

  • Visited March 2017
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Monika H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cambodia trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our second visit in three nights stay in Siem Reap says it all. The food was excellent and the service attentive. The Australian beef used in the Lam lok and the steak was cooked to perfection and enjoyed by us all. We also enjoyed the squid starter on both nights washed down by the Mussel Bay Sauvignon blanc. Well worth a visit.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Modav2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“I can see why it's ranked so high”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff were kind enough to squeeze me in although they were pretty much full. I had khmer curry and fried squid and they were tasty. The people kept coming as i waited for my food so you should book if you dont want to be disappointed

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank blam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Genevieve's Restaurant also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Genevieve's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing