We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I can see why it's ranked so high” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Genevieve's Restaurant

Genevieve's Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 844 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$16
Cuisines: International, Asian, Cambodian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Genevieve's is a Khmer/Western restaurant in Siem Reap, located close to Pub Street and the Old Market. At Genevieve's, we provide high quality food and service and have a commitment to contributing meaningfully to the community in Siem Reap.
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“I can see why it's ranked so high”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff were kind enough to squeeze me in although they were pretty much full. I had khmer curry and fried squid and they were tasty. The people kept coming as i waited for my food so you should book if you dont want to be disappointed

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank blam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,613 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,794
    673
    120
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
630 reviews
244 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
“Quality local food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Best Lac Loc we'd had in Cambodia, it's my favourite dish. They marinade the beef for 5/6 hours before cooking and I was amazed at the quality of the meat. I asked Phil how he could sell it for the price, he raised eyebrows and just told he was just so happy that I was enjoying it. Enough said..!!
I loved the menu, it was simple and concentrated on the best Cambodian dishes.

They help other projects localy with profits from the restaurant which is a brilliant gesture.

  • Visited February 2017
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Clive R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Linda, Phil, you created something amazing. The service is perfect perfect english. Everyone works there loves what they do and you can feel it the moment you enter.
The food is perfect to the point and was so good that there was moments I ate slower to keep the moment. Everything perfect and a must go in Siem Reap.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Thorsten M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were looking for a restaurant that served good food and wine. We had traditional Cambodian food but western selections were available. We had the curry and chicken soup and the lac loc which was beef marinated and grilled. We started with fresh spring rolls which were also delicious. This is not a large restaurant and is open air. We were there in march and the fans kept us cool enough through dinner
I would highly recommend.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Julianna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Great food at great prices!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice cozy restaurant... black pepper squid, beef lok lac and fish amok were delicious. Recommend this place for lunch. Great find in the alley

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank SLing21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Genevieve's Restaurant also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Genevieve's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing