We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”

Genevieve's Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 877 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$16
Cuisines: International, Asian, Cambodian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Genevieve's is a Khmer/Western restaurant in Siem Reap, located close to Pub Street and the Old Market. At Genevieve's, we provide high quality food and service and have a commitment to contributing meaningfully to the community in Siem Reap.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 13 October 2015

We were recommended Genevieve's by our hotel. I so wish we had come across it sooner as would have liked to return. Phil, the owner is a wonderful host. The staff are lovely and attentive. The Lok Lak was the best that I had. Reading the history we were very touched, and can see by those around us that Genevieve has left a lasting legacy that benefits so many. Make a booking and discover this hidden gem. You will not be disappointed. It is food that is good for the soul as well :)

  • Visited September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank The_Suttons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil R, Owner at Genevieve's Restaurant, responded to this review, 14 October 2015
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. Customers please note - we're currently closed for renovations till near the end of October. I'll post the exact date on our Facebook page and here when we know it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,776 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,925
    699
    124
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai Region, China
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious fish amok!”
Reviewed 12 October 2015

We found Genevieve's on trip advisor and wanted o check it out for ourselves. Great little place with excellent service. The owner, Phil sat and talked with us on our first visit. We ate there for dinner the first night and liked it so much we went back for lunch the next day. Best fish amok we had the entire trip, and their beef lok lak was also extremely delicious. Would highly recommend a trip to Genevieve's if you're in Siem Reap!

  • Visited October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank creciaann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
384 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Fabulous ”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

We ate there last night and how wonderful it was. We were welcomed by charming staff, we had taken the precaution of reserving a table as we had read they can be very busy. There was a choice of western or Khmer dishes, not huge which we like as chefs can produce better food that way. We chose Khmer with fish cakes and prawns to start followed by two delicious curries, the best we have had out here. The owner Phil, I think, was welcoming and enthusiastic about not only the food and our experience but also the staff that work there. It was great to see staff smiling and happy in there work and proud of what they were producing. A percentage of profit also goes to worthy causes. We would have gone there every night but they have closed now for two weeks for renovations but look out you won't be disappointed

Visited October 2015
Helpful?
1 Thank debcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil R, Owner at Genevieve's Restaurant, responded to this review, 12 October 2015
Thank you very much for your kind and generous comments.
As you mentioned, we're closed for renovations till the end of October. When I become sure of the exact date, I'll post it on Genevieve's Facebook page and on here as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“First night out for kids in Cambodia”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 via mobile

With jet lagged kids in tow this was a great place to have our first night out. Food was excellent with nothing a hassle. We were even approached by the owner to say they could prepare anything the kids felt like in the kitchen - seriously who does that!! Lovely staff and a great atmosphere

Visited October 2015
Helpful?
2 Thank zielly20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil R, Owner at Genevieve's Restaurant, responded to this review, 10 October 2015
Thanks for your kind comments. Future customers, please note.
Genevieve's will be closed for Pchum Ben and renovations from Sunday, Oct. 11 till the end of October. I'll be away for most of that time so I'll have to wait until I return to determine the re-opening date. Our apologies for any inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“2nd time here”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 via mobile

We came here last year and remembered eating at Genevieve's and loving it so we came back. So delicious and inexpensive. It's a must.

Visited October 2015
Helpful?
Thank Fiona N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Genevieve's Restaurant also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Genevieve's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing