We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”

Genevieve's Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 946 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$19
Cuisines: Cambodian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Genevieve's is a Khmer/Western restaurant in Siem Reap, located in Bamboo St. not far from Wat Damnak.At Genevieve's, we provide high quality food and service and have a commitment to contributing meaningfully to the community in Siem Reap.
Reviewed 13 October 2015

We were recommended Genevieve's by our hotel. I so wish we had come across it sooner as would have liked to return. Phil, the owner is a wonderful host. The staff are lovely and attentive. The Lok Lak was the best that I had. Reading the history we were very touched, and can see by those around us that Genevieve has left a lasting legacy that benefits so many. Make a booking and discover this hidden gem. You will not be disappointed. It is food that is good for the soul as well :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank The_Suttons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil R, Owner at Genevieve's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2015

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. Customers please note - we're currently closed for renovations till near the end of October. I'll post the exact date on our Facebook page and here when we know it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,009)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,800 - 1,804 of 4,012 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2015

We found Genevieve's on trip advisor and wanted o check it out for ourselves. Great little place with excellent service. The owner, Phil sat and talked with us on our first visit. We ate there for dinner the first night and liked it so much we went back for lunch the next day. Best fish amok we had the entire trip, and their beef lok lak was also extremely delicious. Would highly recommend a trip to Genevieve's if you're in Siem Reap!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank creciaann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

We ate there last night and how wonderful it was. We were welcomed by charming staff, we had taken the precaution of reserving a table as we had read they can be very busy. There was a choice of western or Khmer dishes, not huge which we like as chefs can produce better food that way. We chose Khmer with fish cakes and prawns to start followed by two delicious curries, the best we have had out here. The owner Phil, I think, was welcoming and enthusiastic about not only the food and our experience but also the staff that work there. It was great to see staff smiling and happy in there work and proud of what they were producing. A percentage of profit also goes to worthy causes. We would have gone there every night but they have closed now for two weeks for renovations but look out you won't be disappointed

1  Thank debcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil R, Owner at Genevieve's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2015

Thank you very much for your kind and generous comments.
As you mentioned, we're closed for renovations till the end of October. When I become sure of the exact date, I'll post it on Genevieve's Facebook page and on here as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015 via mobile

With jet lagged kids in tow this was a great place to have our first night out. Food was excellent with nothing a hassle. We were even approached by the owner to say they could prepare anything the kids felt like in the kitchen - seriously who does that!! Lovely staff and a great atmosphere

2  Thank zielly20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil R, Owner at Genevieve's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2015

Thanks for your kind comments. Future customers, please note.
Genevieve's will be closed for Pchum Ben and renovations from Sunday, Oct. 11 till the end of October. I'll be away for most of that time so I'll have to wait until I return to determine the re-opening date. Our apologies for any inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015 via mobile

We came here last year and remembered eating at Genevieve's and loving it so we came back. So delicious and inexpensive. It's a must.

Thank Fiona N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Genevieve's Restaurant also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Genevieve's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing