We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice dining experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sister Srey Cafe

Sister Srey Cafe
Ranked #5 of 35 Coffee & Tea in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$6
Cuisines: European, Australian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, View, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Coffee is our passion. Breakfast and Lunch is our specialty with loads of homemade sweet treats. We are a social enterprise who supports students by supporting education and empowering individuals.
Seattle
Level Contributor
162 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Nice dining experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a nice little spot to eat at near the river in Siem Reap town. I had the burger and my wife had a salad. Food was decent. Nothing to write home about, but clean, healthy, and relatively healthy. They also offer free fast wifi which is nice. And the service is fast and friendly. Recommended for a quick bite if you're in the night market vacinity.

  • Visited March 2017
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,534 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,105
    346
    57
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
176 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Breakfast was lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited for breakfast as we did not have a good experience at our hotel.
The restaurant does a lot for the local community so ommended from that point of view
The food we had was really lovely. We had English breakfasts, muesli and fruits and omelettes, all well presented and tasty.
What more can you ask for!

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank mickeybUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friendly staff and most dishes can be customised to vegan , however would be helpful if they could mention what ingredients go in the raw cake, you don't want to be swallowing heaps of sugar wondering if it is honey or other sweeteners.

  • Visited March 2017
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Maya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LGCambodia, Manager at Sister Srey Cafe, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hi Maya,

Thank you for visiting. We are so glad you enjoyed your experience at our Cafe.

All our RAW cakes are all processed sugar free and only have a touch of maple syrup. We are very happy to discuss the ingredients with you regarding our desserts when you're in the cafe next or alternitivly, email us at sistersreycafe@gmail.com

Thank you for visiting!

Take care,

Sister Srey Cafe Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Sensational”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have eaten here twice now, the atmosphere is great and the food is even better. Great tunes (beats the Bieber remixes that literally every other place in Cambodia has on repeat), friendly staff and great coffee.

  • Visited March 2017
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely Aussie Fix”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After travelling in SE Asia for over 4 weeks it was great to get our Aussie brunch fix with delicious coffee and a great menu including avo on toast.

This cafe has a lovely vibe, fabulous staff, a great laid-back location and ample seating even on a busy Saturday morning. A worthwhile mission too with a focus on supporting and training locals.

A haven for Aussies and travellers alike. More expensive than some other places in Siem Reap but much cheaper than what you'd pay for the equivalent in Melbourne.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank frostygb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sister Srey Cafe also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Sister Srey Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing