We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
Nearby Hotels
US$75
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$50
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$41
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Angkor Pearl Hotel(Siem Reap)(Great Value!)
US$20
US$16
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$142
US$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
US$39
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
US$22
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$131
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$109
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,528)
Filter reviews
1,528 results
Traveller rating
1,269
198
44
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,269
198
44
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla residencemartini barangkor watbeautiful hotelhuge bathtuban oasisthe general managerluxury hotelkhmer styleturn down servicebeautiful poolrooms are spaciouspool siderestaurant stafftuk tukpub streetstayed nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 1,528 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with a group of graduate students during a class trip to Cambodia and Vietnam. While I tried to save some money by booking hostels in Phnom Penh and Saigon, our class got a group discount at Belmond La Residence for two nights. This resort hotel was still more expensive than all of my hostels combined, but the extra expense goes a long way! The rooms were incredible, and the pool a welcome relief from the tropical heat. Gotta love being greeted at the door with a damp cloth after a long day hiking around the temples! The staff was exceedingly helpful, and the cocktail lounge provided an excellent place to relax and connect to wifi between checkout and departure.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank webthethird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas H, General Manager at Belmond La Residence d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear webthethird,

What a wonderful review and we're thrilled that you felt that the extra expense to stay at Belmond La Residence d'Angkor was worth it.

I am so pleased you enjoyed our rooms and our pool and that you found our team to be exceedingly helpful. Therefore the entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Siem Reap.

Best regards,

Thomas Henseler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Only had 3 full days in Siem Rep, so we spent most of it touring. The hotel organised it and had some pre-planned days, however the guide and the driver were very willing to deviate and see other things if it was practical.

The tours took most of the days which meant very early mornings, which for the dawn trips the Hotel provided a light breakfast before leaving at 5am (Incidentally they had the best pan au chocolate I've ever had) and it provided a very relaxing place to rest up before the afternoon hours in the swimming pool.

Only had two concerns with the hotel;

1. There were quite a few mosquitoes in the room and we had to ask for some extra plug in repellent, there continued to be a few but we didn't get bit (only time i did was dawn at Angor Wat)

2. The loo door was a slidey door with wooden slats (very fitting in with the hotel). I can imagine some uncomfortable moments unless you're comfortable with people!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas H, General Manager at Belmond La Residence d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear Johnathan F,

Thank you very much for you sharing your experience at Belmond La Residence d'Angkor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and will pass on your comments about our delicious pain au chocolat to Chef Saul.

Thank you also for your feedback about the mosquitoes, we do also provide mosquito nets on requests for all rooms. I will also have a look at the bathroom layout that you mention.

We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Siem Reap.

Best regards,

Thomas Henseler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Rooms very large,bathroom expansive with dressing room area. Lovely sitting area and outside patio. Rooms very quiet. Attractive public rooms, an upstairs bar and shops with local crafts and merchandise. Restaurant for buffet breakfast offers inside or outside seating options. Food selection impressive with local specialties as well as "cooked to order" traditional western fare. wonderful retreat from heat and hectic streets, yet convenient walk to several restaurants for dinner.Charming pool area. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jhaverty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas H, General Manager at Belmond La Residence d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear jhaverty,

Thank you very much for your review and for taking the time to share your experience. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found Belmond La Residence d'Angkor to be a retreat where you could relax.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Cambodia.

Best regards,

Thomas Henseler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Deceiving from the front, but once you walk into this oasis it's hard not to love it. Every aspect of our experience has been 5 star. The staff are excellent, the rooms are beautiful, the grounds exceptional. Absolutely loved this hotel!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Charlotte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas H, General Manager at Belmond La Residence d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear Charlotte R,

Thank you for your five-star review and I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Belmond La Residence d'Angkor on your next visit to Siem Reap.

Best regards,

Thomas Henseler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

My husband and I stayed here the first four nights of our stay in Cambodia. Never having been in southeast Asia before, we we not sure what to expect. It was a real treat. The rooms and grounds were beautiful and the staff could not have been more accommodating. The breakfast buffet was amazing, and the service prompt. I highly recommend La Residence d'Angkor!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas H, General Manager at Belmond La Residence d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Dear William H,

Thank you for your fantastic review and for taking the time to share your experience. I'm delighted that your stay here was a great introduction to Southeast Asia and that our staff looked after you well.

It's great to read that you would highly recommend Belmond La Residence d'Angkor and we look forward to welcoming you both back to our hotel on your next visit to the region.

Best regards,

Thomas Henseler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews